We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm, friendly, quiet, convenient and comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Garden Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had a lovely night in room 2 - spa room. A real treat, comfortable bed, relaxing spa bath with lights, DVD options, spacious and lovely decorated. Owner very welcoming, helpful, friendly and pleasant. Car parking, close to shops and restaurants. Peaceful location even though it is walking distance to shops. Breakfast has lots of choices and all fresh and good quality. Would highly reccomend to friends and family. Thank you again for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Room 2, definitely worth paying extra for the spa bath after a long walk.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharlee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Garden Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner have stayed at the Fairfield on many occasions,tony and Liz have always showed us the utmost curtesy polite and helpful.For someone to put Tony was aggressive to his guests beggars belief there must be an explanation trust me these people are not that way inclined.I was once stuck in snow in the car park in bowness not able to get my car up the hill. Tony came in his four wheel drive and took us up to his.Both he and his wife cannot do enough for you.Don't hesitate to book.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnydavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Fantastic location 2 mins from centre of town. Room excellent and spacious and very well presented. Breakfast was a quality meal and the hosts were very helpful. All in all...perfect, although the 2 minute walk does involve a rather steep hill out of the town. Gardens looked lovely although we never used them

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

You are instantly made to feel welcome at Fairfield, with warm greetings and helpful staff. The rooms are well thought out with a warm, soft and cosy theme running throughout. If the weather permits, the garden is a great place to spend an evening, failing that the sizeable lounge offers wonderful comfort after a long day of exploring. The morning breakfast was wonderfully prepared and served, offering a wide range of foods, including full English, fruits, cereal etc. A fantastic way to start your day. Worth noting; several parking spaces available, four poster beds rooms, whirlpool bath rooms, close to town centre.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We were made extremely welcome from the time we arrived. Four poster room overlooking the garden was clean and well equipped. The bed was very comfortable. The owner and staff gave us much information about places we wished to visit. We would not hesitate to stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tallen0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_House, Owner at Fairfield Garden Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thanks for your kind words, we really enjoy helping guests who need it, it is one of the nicest parts of running a B&B in a busy visitor area. Glad also that you enjoyed the room, we hope to see you back some day. Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed at the Fairfield 3rd-5th August. Had a most enjoyable stay. Stayed in four poster deluxe room, overlooking garden, which was very nice. Breakfast was lovely, and would recommend anyone to stay here. Staff were very helpful, and would not hesitate to return

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_House, Owner at Fairfield Garden Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Four Poster room sare becoming more and more popular and we now have three, don't hesitate to contact us and ask us if you would like to enjouy this very English experience. Thanks for the review. Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Guest house is in an excellent location, so long as hills aren't a problem. But the rooms are small and dated and could also do with some repairs/cleaning. There was mould on celing and the shelf in bathroom was held together with gaffa tape. With no bottom cover so the electrical connections where exposed to water. Over priced and rated for what it was also the female owner was quite rude whilst serving.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank gdygdute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowness-on-Windermere hotels
0.2 mi away
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blenheim Lodge
Blenheim Lodge
#25 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Virginia Cottage Guest House
Virginia Cottage Guest House
#7 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oakbank House
Oakbank House
#28 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laurel Cottage B&B
Laurel Cottage B&B
#26 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elim House
Elim House
#36 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Garden Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Garden Guest House

Address: Brantfell Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3AE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range: £85 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairfield Garden Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield is a charming Georgian house set in quiet secluded grounds with its own car park. Located in a quiet cul-de-sac, yet just a few steps from the waterfront, shops, pubs, clubs and restaurants of Bowness. There is a spacious terrace and garden, a large lounge and free Internet and Wi-fi access. Four-poster rooms, some with spa bath’s, and a state-of-the-art penthouse. Generous breakfast. Champagne and chocolates available. Ideal for a romantic break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Garden Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Garden Guest House Hotel Windermere
Fairfield Garden Guest House Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing