We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal stay at Elin Bank hotel”
Review of Elim Bank Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elim Bank Hotel
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We booked a night at Elim Bank so we could sight see Bowness and sample a bit of its night life. The hotel was simple to find with ideal parking. We where met in a great and friendly manner and even shown up to our room. It is a warm, cosy and very clean place to stay. Every thing you could need was in the room, tv, tea, coffee making and ensuite. Breakfast was homecooked and served hot. After checking out we where even allowed to leave our car there a bit longer so we could get some last minute gifts. A thumbs up from A B & L H

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abeats246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2012

The hotel is a typical old house, so it was quite a different experience for us. Brian and Margaret are wonderful hosts, the rooms were very clean and spacious and breakfast was home cooked. The location is excellent too. We had a lovey stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kshscerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Just returned from short break at ElimBank Hotel had lovely time Margaret and Brian were great hosts very welcoming Breakfast was more than plentyful ,would not hesitate to return again home from home

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at Elim Bank and throughly enjoyed it. Brian and Margaret are excellent hosts and made us feel welcome as soon as we got in the door. The room we stayed in was clean, cosy and warm. The shower was very refreshing and the bed was extra comfy. The full English breakfast was very satisfying and kept us going for most of the day.
We would recommend this hotel to family and friends and will most definitely be staying again when next up that part of the country.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bev h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Our first visit to Bowness and the Elim Bank Hotel. We stayed for one night with two other couples, one of whom had visited this hotel on numerous occasions. The hotel has a lovely homely feel to it. We stayed in room 3 which was spotless.
Breakfast was cooked really well and we were all kept well stocked up with toast.
Brian and Margaret were lovely and we are now just deciding when to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank duckslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We (Myself, my wife and our 6 year old daughter) stopped here for 2 nights during the recent bank holiday.

Had a very welcoming arrival where we had a good conversation with Brian about the area.

Room 2 was clean and tidy even though a little dated.

Breakfast was plentiful and set us up for the day.

Would certainly stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Room 2 contained a double and a single and was very comfortable for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We had a two night stay at Elim Bank. We were warmly welcomed on arrival by the lovely Brian & Margaret. Decent size Room 1 was clean and cosy with fresh clean towels each day. Fair size bathroom with good electric shower. Good Full English breakfast and good alternative choices. We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowness-on-Windermere hotels
0.4 mi away
Stags Head
Stags Head
#12 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
359 reviews
0.0 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windermere Hydro Hotel
Windermere Hydro Hotel
#13 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Elim House
Elim House
#36 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Garden Guest House
Fairfield Garden Guest House
#31 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Hall Bank
New Hall Bank
#22 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elim Bank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elim Bank Hotel

Address: Elim Bank Lake Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 2JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range: £89 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and LateRooms so you can book your Elim Bank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elim Bank Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing