We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Field House Guest House
Nearby Hotels
The Burn How Garden House Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$148
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindeth Howe(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$204
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windermere Hydro Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$240
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$273
US$265
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cranleigh Boutique(Bowness-on-Windermere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linthwaite House(Bowness-on-Windermere)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ryebeck(Bowness-on-Windermere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Storrs Hall(Bowness-on-Windermere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield(Bowness-on-Windermere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
139
48
16
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
48
16
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewb btop floorcomfortable bedfamily roomlarge hotela stones throwexcellent locationpower showerhuge bedshort staynothing too much troublefull english breakfastgreat place to stayon arrivalvery pleasant stayan overnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2009

This guest house was one of the best I have stayed at in the lakes. The hotel owners were friendly and the rooms were superb, breakfast was excellent. I would visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patwillams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

My husband had stayed here before and rated it very highly so we booked this as a last minute getaway and arrived Monday for a two night stay. We were made extremely welcome by the owners and felt relaxed immediately. The accommodation is very clean and comfortable with some beautiful pieces of artwork around. Breakfast was of a high quality and service was brilliant. We would (and will definitely) stay here again.
Thank you Collie, Teresa and Frank for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemini14_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

We stayed for 2 nights in Field House Guest House.... The weather was superb which always makes any stay more pleasurable. We were welcomed when we arrived at Field House, informed we could leave our car and keys and they would sort the parking out which was great, bearing in mind it would have cost a fortune to park in the town car park. The rooms were lovely, very clean and beautifully decorated, having tea/coffee facilities and a flat screen TV. They have an outside patio area which has lovely views of the Lake. We were offered a glass of Rose as we sat enjoying the view, (they don't sell alcohol on the premises so this was a lovely gesture)... The breakfast was lovely too and ample. The guest house is literally a 1 minute walk to all the main pubs in Bowness and everything including some lovely restaurants, quaint shops and even a Tesco are all nearby. The only thing is the Guest house didn't have a bar, however you are allowed to take your own drinks and enjoy them on the patio, which to be fair saves a bit of money when you can buy your wine at Tesco!!!.. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and could quite easily have stayed longer! - Well recommended. Thanks Teresa, Colette and Frank.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susieBlackhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

All the housekeepers were very friendly and had excellet knowledge of where to go and eat!!!! our daughter loved it too!!!! thanks very much!! definatly stay with you again!!! kay , sam and jasmin!!!! xxxx

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kakbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews