We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little gem for lunch in the town centre ”

The Magic Roundabout
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Description: The Magic Roundabout in the centre of Bowness-on-Windermere. Cafe. Gin Bar. Restaurant. Smokehouse. Open daily serving from morning until late.
Restaurant details
Description: The Magic Roundabout in the centre of Bowness-on-Windermere. Cafe. Gin Bar. Restaurant. Smokehouse. Open daily serving from morning until late.
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

This place was a little gem to find! The menu was huge and had great choices for indulging, being healthy and also vegan/ GF offerings. The decor inside is lovely and quirky and the staff very were helpful.

Fully recommend for lunch or dinner and we’ll definitely be going back next time we visit the Lake

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Coastofdreams00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicR3, Guest Relations Manager at The Magic Roundabout, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your positive review. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the Lakes and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, The Magic Roundabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

556 - 560 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2018

We were seated but then left as other customers who came in after us got served first, in the end I had to ask a member of staff if they would please come to take our order! Such a shame as we received great levels of service in everywhere else that we went

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kellybt2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Been travelling around England for two weeks .this cafe serves great coffees and breakfast i loved had lot to chose from my choice light breakfast just right.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicR3, Guest Relations Manager at The Magic Roundabout, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Cheryl, thank you for your fantastic review. We hope you enjoyed your trip around England! Best wishes, The Magic Roundabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We can highly recommend this gem of a place, breakfast choice is good and varied and food quality excellent quality, well cooked and presented. Service is attentive without being obtrusive. Really lovely surroundings, cosy and quirky, will definitely be revisiting to try some of their gins on offer too....not with breakfast obviously

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Nicandtheboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicR3, Guest Relations Manager at The Magic Roundabout, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your positive review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our breakfasts, and hope to see you again soon - with gin! Best wishes, The Magic Roundabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Dinner at the Magic Roundabout was really very good tonight. We had not eaten here before so didn’t know what to expect But I must say that it was a very pleasant surprise. We had fillet steak and the Magic Roundabout burger, check out the photos of the food. It was lovely and plenty of it. Great presentation coupled with excellent service, and at a very reasonable price. Return visit a definitive yes !

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank petersV6038EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicR3, Guest Relations Manager at The Magic Roundabout, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your positive review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your steak, and we look forward to seeing you again! Best wishes, The Magic Roundabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Magic Roundabout also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to The Magic Roundabout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.