We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done for for vege and gluten free!!”

The Magic Roundabout
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Description: The Magic Roundabout in the centre of Bowness-on-Windermere. Cafe. Gin Bar. Restaurant. Smokehouse. Open daily serving from morning until late.
Restaurant details
Description: The Magic Roundabout in the centre of Bowness-on-Windermere. Cafe. Gin Bar. Restaurant. Smokehouse. Open daily serving from morning until late.
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Being a vegetarian and gluten intolerant makes it often hard to find decent places to eat. There is no reason other than lack of imagination. I cook alot myself and used to chef. But well done to this place for offering a really lovely full english vegetarian gluten free breakfast. It was just what i needed. A lovely welcoming place with nice staff and a cosy interior. I highly recomend it

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank iglooiglorium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicR3, Guest Relations Manager at The Magic Roundabout, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your positive review and compliments on our food and restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again! Best wishes, The Magic Roundabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

525 - 529 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Really tasty food and would happily return.

Staff friendly and attentive. We visited here whilst on a trip to Ambleside. This place was around a 15 minute drive from our hotel and we just got a taxi (cost was 15 one way).

Lovely meal with my partner and he really enjoyed the food too. Made his birthday meal even more enjoyable as we had no issues.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sophp124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicR3, Guest Relations Manager at The Magic Roundabout, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your positive review and compliments on our food and restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again! Best wishes, The Magic Roundabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

We only had drinks but were made most welcome. Super gin selection and a good pint of pale ale definitely worth calling in to pass an hour away .

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank carlm928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicR3, Guest Relations Manager at The Magic Roundabout, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your positive review and compliments on our drinks and restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again! Best wishes, The Magic Roundabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

What a lovely little place. We didn’t eat just had drinks but the wine and prosecco were exceptionally nice and we were all pleased with our drinks. The service was brilliant, the staff were friendly and welcoming. Very lovely place decorated beautifully

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank nml8022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicR3, Guest Relations Manager at The Magic Roundabout, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your positive review and compliments on our drinks and restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again! Best wishes, The Magic Roundabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

A lovely place, service a little slow and portion sizes of the food on the small side. Prices reasonable and they serve food late which is a bonus!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 143henryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicR3, Guest Relations Manager at The Magic Roundabout, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your positive review and compliments. We have noted your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again! Best wishes, The Magic Roundabout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Magic Roundabout also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to The Magic Roundabout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.