We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“did not disappoint”
Review of Fat Olives brasserie - CLOSED

Fat Olives brasserie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$45
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A friendly English and Mediterranean brasserie style restaurant, open from 4pm serving freshly prepared, home cooked food. A varied menu offering light snacks, sharing plates, grills and regularly changing specials. Excellent childrens menu available. Also offering a Cinema and Meal deal in co-operation with the Royalty Cinema which is just across the road.
newcastle
Level Contributor
121 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“did not disappoint”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

we had a meal here two years ago when staying in the area and we booked again for a meal on our recent visit to windermere. food was excellent, staff friendly and just wish we lived nearer as we would go more often

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sib1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,048 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    596
    334
    73
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal and a pleasure to dine here.”
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

Is was an early dinner so the place was not too busy (but got busy as the evening progressed). Attention by the staff was quick and polite and it wasnt long before I had a bottle of Wainwrights infront of me. Our meals soon arrived and we were not disapointed. My ribs were the best I've had and the salad was faultless.
We are back in the Lakes for xmas and will be back here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vinni02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Wanted a quick snack before watching a film at the cinema opposite, and enjoyed it so much we booked a table for dinner afterwards. I had the duck and my wife had the lamb. Both excellent. The chef is a real pro, and the food is beautifully prepared. Quite a few kids around though, so that might put you off I suppose, but otherwise excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank John_and_Kath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant Lunch”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Went out to lunch this afternoon and enjoyed a brilliant meal. We made a reservation but it was not that busy. The waitress the looked after us was very good and made sure we were always ok. We ordered quickly and our starters came in a flash. The garlic and herb bread was extremely good and great for a family to share. Our mains also met the same quality and were brilliant. I would recommend this restaurant to anybody and would be happy to eat there again. The food was also well worth your money and did not com to a huge total.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place to eat”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Wonderful freshly cooked food. Highly recommended.
Excellent vegetarian selection. Very clean. Liked it so much ate there all time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Olives brasserie also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing