We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice food shame about service”

Rastelli Ristorante-Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice food shame about service”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

went for a meal there on Saturday, my pasta meal was excellent, however, the whole experience was a somewhat rushed one, the staff very keen (perhaps too keen)to take your order with no time given to read the menu etc, my wife also had the wrong meal given to her (caution vegetarians, veal given in place of spinach). I got the feeling that the main interest was in turning over our table ASAP, which was a shame as we had gone for a relaxing meal for our wedding anniversery

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crispywales2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    182
    83
    31
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Food fantastico!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

The restaurant gets very busy so would strongly recommend you book in advance.

The food is just simply outstanding! The filleto rosini is the best I've ever had and a good size portion too. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. Even though the restaurant was full and they were turning away customers, our food order was taken within a few minutes of us finishing with the menu and furthermore, food was on the table within ten mins. Not that we had one but even the pizzas looked good.

not the cheapest place to eat but if you appreciate good food, this is great value for money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oracle_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good pizzas, good pasta”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We went here on a Friday evening for a meal after a long journey to the Lake District. The service was efficient and they were happy to give you more time to choose from the menu if asked. I suspect they try to take orders reasonably promptly as it seemed to be a popular place to take family groups with children where quick service stops the youngsters getting restless. That said, there were other couples and adult groups eating there too. The menu was as you would expect for a pizzeria with proper thin-crust pizzas being made there for the restaurant and take-away. I enjoyed an excellent lasagne made with really light proper pasta not often tasted outside Italy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank candj37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

As a local, i feel fairly qualified to comment on Italian restaurants in Bowness and Windermere. Rastelli's is without doubt the best and the locals choice. Food is always to a high standard, especially the steaks!! Staff are amazingly friendly, and the owner Hacksaw Kev Duggan is always very accommodating. Give it a go!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Been here for many years it has never changed its high quality of food, service and great ambiance.
Doing deliveries is great too.Great selection of food and wine, friendly staff not too expensive.
Good wine choices and the house wines of a good quality too.
The staff are friendly even when they are really busy
I would and do recommend his to everyone its great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 600Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rastelli Ristorante-Pizzeria also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Rastelli Ristorante-Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing