We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windermere Marina Village
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bowness-on-Windermere
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Lindeth Howe(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ryebeck(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Burn How Garden House Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linthwaite House(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranleigh Boutique(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Stags Head(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
356
76
17
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
356
76
17
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesboathouse restaurantlovely balconyfantastic apartmentwashing up liquidself catering accommodationold englandbed apartmentbuilding workwatch the boatsfantastic holidayliving areaeverything you could possibly needcar ferrya real home from homeperfect basetravel cot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great marina with excellent on site restaurant/Bar - The Boathouse offering quality food and drink with a lovely waterside terrace and at prices that rival less impressive options in Bowness town- very friendly staff and very well presented food and generally an excellent quality atmosphere - the place itself is new, nicely designed and clean. The pizzas are excellent !

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Geoff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Came here with ny wife and 4 month old baby for my 40th birthday in March. When we checked in we were told that we had been upgraded to a bigger apartment which was a really nice surprise.

The apartment was beautiful inside, with very high end appliances and immaculate finishes in all the rooms. We could not find fault with anything in the room and our 5 day stay was one of the nicest holidays we've had. We've already agreed that we will be returning in the future.

If you're thinking of going with a baby then the walk into Bowness is about 15 minutes pushing a pram. Usually by the time we got into Bowness the little one was fast asleep. The cot and high chair we rented from Marina Village were like new and our baby slept really well all week.

The food at the Marina Restaurant was amazing. Highly recommended if you fancy something tasty without having to go into Bowness. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

Thanks for the room upgrade and can't wait to come back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank GlynneK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed in an apartment at the Marina for Easter 2014. The apartment was spacious, spotlessly clean and provided a great central location for trips out. The balcony was large and provided good views over the Marina. We took the ferry, which is a few hundred metres away to the other side of the Lake and cycled up to Wray castle one day - all in all, a nice relaxing Easter holiday.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed in the pet friendly gramere cottage for the second time. This is just the most relaxing high quality accommodation set in the windemere marina village. Over looking all the boats and just a 15 minute stroll into bowness. The cottage has everything you could possibly need for a self catering cottage. Their is a newly built boathouse bar and restaurant with good quality food at typical lake district pricess. The only negative I can think of is the traffic noise, don't want to finish on a negative though this is great holiday cottage .we have found it cheaper to book direct with office has opposed to online booking

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

we stayed at no2 bowness cottage with 4 adults 1 12 year old 1 baby and 3 dogs ..the cottage was lovely lots of room, we went in to local town of bowness which was great also we do recommend the sun inn pub for Sunday lunch was the best, few mile away but worth it, the dogs loved it here they got plenty of walks and were very worn out by the end of the day hehe we will be returning here loved it

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews