We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
405
84
19
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
405
84
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages boathouse restaurant balcony overlooking the marina apartment was spotless washing up liquid building work old england watch the boats living room self catering lovely accommodation fantastic holiday everything you could possibly need boat house perfect base travel cot well equipped kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Great location & comfortable accommodation with a lovely view over the marina. It is just a shame that there are no on site swimming pool and gym facilities. Part of the site was under renovation when we visited.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SamA2269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

This complex was In a beautiful location surrounding the marina with a lovely boat house restraint serving very good quality meals. The accommodation was lovely and had everything we needed and more, the decor and furnishings were of very high standards and the cleanliness was very good.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michellethompson1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

This was our third visit to Windermere Marina Village. Great location. Apartments are light modern and meet all your requirements. Handily situated just a 10 minute walk from Bowness. Try the Boathouse for a delicious meal.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Great location - you can walk into Bowness very easily. We had a two storey cottage which had a balcony - great to sit out and watch the boats go by. The cottage was clean, well furnished and plenty of room. Very quiet and peaceful. Another plus was an allocated parking space. Good facilities on site - we did eat out at the restaurant one night - high quality meal and no need to use a car. Everyone we dealt with were really friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MrsRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We have stayed here many times over the past 6 yrs and we have always had a fantastic time! It's a great location,We love the boat house and most of all,the fantastic views of the lake and the marina! The staff are always helpful in the reception as well as the maintenance guys,We will definatly be coming back for many years yet!!!!

Room tip: Cottage very tidy
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kerrieatkinson101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews