We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Day joy”
Review of Urban Food House

Urban Food House
Price range: US$10 - US$16
Description: Cool Vibe Bistro in the centre of Bowness, offering Coffee, Brunch, Dinner. Perfect experience for all occasions
Restaurant details
Description: Cool Vibe Bistro in the centre of Bowness, offering Coffee, Brunch, Dinner. Perfect experience for all occasions
Reviewed 1 February 2019

We pre-booked for New Year's Day as a party of 6 having previously visited on many occasions when the restaurant was Fat Olives. We were a party aging between 13 - 74 years and everyone found food they liked on the menu. The food was excellent and the staff were just lovely. We will most certainly return when we are back in Bowness.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beachhutbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 312 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2019

Not a massive menu but something for everyone, the food is very original nothing here from your standard boring big chains.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allandphilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

Had an evening meal here, it's a lovely little place with a great atmosphere. Slightly disappointed they didn't ask how I wanted my burger cooked and when brought put it was medium rare, I was unable to eat this due to pregnancy but they were quick to replace it and offered to keep my friend's food warm while they made me another.
Other than that food was lovely and the staff attentive.
No hand dryer in the toilets and paper towels had run out.
Overall good visit though and I'd probably go back

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019

We had Lunch, then went back for Dinner just to confirm our view of this new place to eat in Bowness. We were thoroughly impressed on both visits. The service is First Class, with a wide choice of delicious options to choose from.

The portions are filling and the quality of the food can easily be seen.

It is definitely worth a visit when you are in Bowness. I had stopped writing restaurant reviews, BUT this one certainly merits a mention here.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VELAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

Having dined here on three occasions in the three months it’s been open, I can honesty say the food and service has been spot on each time.
It’s very popular at weekends so may be best to book.
Popular for coffee/snacks and lunch. We dined for evening meals only and enjoyed some of their delicious specials (and the cocktails too.)
Definitely worth a visit. You won’t be disappointed. Nicely laid out, fun decor, good food, great service.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Cookies07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urban Food House also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Urban Food House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.