We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Bodega Tapas Bar

Bodega Tapas Bar
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Amazing food, and plenty of it. we got there just in time as they were turning people away so get there early so you won't be disappointed. The Staff were great, brill little place recommend it, we will defo visit again

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank One life live i t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    393
    124
    52
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The venue is ok but food was horrible”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We arrived quite late just 10 mins before 22:00 so the waitress was asking us to order the food as soon as possible which we did. We ordered the paella which was cold (not even room temperature), potatoes with Parma Ham and fried eye which turned out to be chips with cooked bacon and fried egg on top similar to a English Breakfast, grill sardines on toast which again was cold and dry and the mussels with chorizo which was cooked in can of cream of tomato soap and again it was cold. Apart from the food. The service was good and the venue was ok.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincechook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We came as a family of five.. This bar didn't disappoint .. We ordered lots of tapas and the food was delicious hot and very tasty.. We will definitely be back.. Service was really good too and bar staff very pleasant,,

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JULIE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We've stayed in Windermere before and went to the bar downstairs and their Mojitos are awesome, so we thought we'd give the restaurant a try this time and it did not disappoint. The food is really good, excellent choice and really really good, as well as reasonably priced. The waitresses were efficient and friendly, couldn't fault it really, will definitely return when we're next in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little bit of Spain”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Had an evening meal here and really enjoyed it. All the staff were friendly and the service was very good. We ordered bread, a potato dish and 4 other tapas dishes between 2. The food arrived quickly and all the dishes were tasty. The restaurant filled up very quickly and had a great atmosphere. Cost around £40. Would go back

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cal0133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodega Tapas Bar also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Bodega Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing