We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Indian”
Review of Mela Spice Fusion

Mela Spice Fusion
Price range: US$17 - US$22
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Indian”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A reasonably priced restaurant serving delicious food. We managed to get a table in the early evening without booking after a lovely day on the lake. Although quite small downstairs, it has a convivial atmosphere and good service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    206
    78
    50
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“superb value and service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The service and food was excellent. The staff didn't seem to mind that we stayed late. Always a smile from the staff.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1RobandBecky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester. uk
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good food and service dispite bank holiday”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

this place was full on the sunday night bank holiday we were lucky to get a table, the staff were running about like headless chickens but the service we had was spot on - we were sat by the door so had a good view of all the take aways they were also dealing with - some people were in my opinion blinded by the fact they were so busy coz of the bank holiday so were a little short tempered but the staff were great
the food was lovely we eat currys a lot and are quite fussy but all was good we had pop starters mains and naan 1 large beer each and was £38 for 2 so reasonable too
if I was in the area again I would go again

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fiz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretty. Good”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Finding a decent Indian isn't easy. We stumbled upon this one simply by the aromatic smells in the street. The restaurant was busy when I ordered, but the food took only about 1/2 hour to be ready. When I returned the restaurant was literally empty, but there were still several receipts for takeaways, which I took as a good sign.

The food didn't disappoint. Free poppadoms always go down well. They weren't stale. Two curries were really fragrant and tasty, great rice and a fluffy naan to top it off. Only gripe was that I would have preferred a little more heat...

Recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BillyT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Useless hotel and Nasty food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

They shouldn't be using the name " Indian Cuisine" None of the food items was tasting so..
Too much oily, Not good for stomach and health.. Please do not go to this restaurant....
Poor hospitality...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sudha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mela Spice Fusion also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Mela Spice Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing