We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stunning”
Review of Bowness Bay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bowness Bay Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“stunning”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We come here for our honeymoon and we wasn't disappointed.The room was immaculate, stylish, the staff where lovely and very helpful. The suites couldn't be located anywhere better on the doorstep for everything truly stunning place highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    17
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
165
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a wonderful two night stay here the weekend of 12 April. We stayed in the Hill Top Suite which had wonderful views of Lake Windermere. The suite was spotless, with every attention to detail catered for. Location is perfect, just a couple of minutes walk and you're in the middle of the town. Even though very centrally located we weren't disturbed by any road noise. The owner is a lovely lady, and its obvious after talking to her that she has very high standards. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheezer000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had our first wedding anniversary at the Bowness Bay Suites and it was lovely. The rooms were like new. Very modern and very clean. It was nice to have breakfast brought to our room each morning. Defiantly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Came over to Bowness on Windermere for a short break and booked this to enjoy some luxury in the countryside. The suite consisted a bedroom, small lounge, and luxury bathroom. Located very close to the town centre. Slight concern about location in that it sits on a road with double yellow lines, however we just called ahead and parked for a short period to offload our baggage; the landlady assured us that this wasn't a problem as they had an understanding parking warden. It's a tourist area so there has to be some give to allow tourists to get into their accommodation, otherwise nobody would go! I was given a card to put on my dash and told to park my car in a hotel car park about 50 yards up the street, nice and close and off road, so no chance of getting a bash from a passing car if I had to park on the street. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, beautifully decorated and furnished, the kingsize bed was very very comfortable. Area very quiet and peaceful, good nights sleep. A continental breakfast was delivered to our suite the next morning; limited catering as there is only 6 suites in the building, ok for us, we value our privacy and to have this in the room was ideal. Certainly recommend this to anyone and would definitely stay again. The room rate for such high quality and facilities is cry good, same as a standard chain hotel room!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_St_Ranger421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just returned from a weekend here for my boyfriends birthday, we stayed in the buttermere suit and it was just lovely. Unfortunately the weather was not as nice so we came back to the room soaking wet and warmed ourselves up with a nice cuppa and watched the grand national on the sofa. We really liked having breakfast brought to the room on a morning. Very peaceful and better than a busy hotel where you are constantly seeing staff and other guests, we only saw other people there once!! However we were advised by the nice lady at reception when we arrived that we could just ring the bell anytime and she would be at our service. Overall a lovely weekend in the lakes thanks to bowness suites.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliverontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Just had a two night stay at the Bowness Bay Suites and can only say FANTASTIC! Couldn't ask for a better location and the cleanliness is the best I've probably ever experienced at a hotel. Beautiful view of the lake from the rear of a lovely decorated & spacious suite. Having breakfast brought to the room is lovely as you can stay in the pj's a little longer xx we were on the ground floor but no issue with noise but can imagine the views are even better the higher you are. Will definitely stay again and strongly recommend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Went for our 10th anniversary , owner very welcoming and friendly , easy to find ,parking 2 mins away. Suites have everything you could wish for ,immaculate , clean ,amazing views over lake , breakfast continental but very good ,brought to your room what more could you want , we stayed in catbells and would highly recommend

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowness-on-Windermere
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#9 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,800 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
#6 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Burnside Hotel, BW Premier Collection
The Burnside Hotel, BW Premier C...
#8 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
1.2 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Cranleigh Boutique
Cranleigh Boutique
#1 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bowness Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bowness Bay Suites

Property: Bowness Bay Suites
Address: 4 Belsfield Terrace, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3EQ, England (Formerly Belsfield House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bowness Bay Suites is situated in the centre of Bowness-on-Windermere. Close to all the restaurants, pubs, shops and just 2 minutes walking distance from Lake Windermere. Each individually named suite comprises bedroom area, lounge area and bathroom. 5 of the 6 suites have Juliette balconies which open out for our guests to enjoy the full splendour of the Lake Windermere and the fells beyond. Wide-screen TVs and romantic fires in the lounge area are allow you to completely relax and unwind after your enjoyment of everything the lake has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bowness Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bowness Bay Suites Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing