We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindeth Fell Country House
Nearby Hotels
The Burn How Garden House Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindeth Howe(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Windermere Hydro Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cranleigh Boutique(Bowness-on-Windermere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linthwaite House(Bowness-on-Windermere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ryebeck(Bowness-on-Windermere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield(Bowness-on-Windermere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stags Head(Bowness-on-Windermere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
282
28
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
28
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskennedy familyafternoon teameringuemarmaladelake districtdecanter of sherrytarn howsnespresso machinefluffy towelsnothing is too much troublewedding anniversarysingle roomon arrivalevening mealhotel is beautifulwarm welcomecomfortable rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is an absolute gem of a hotel in the Lake District. Mrs Kennedy, her family and staff provide exceptional hospitality. The hotel is very comfortable, lovely room, stunning views and amazing food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We were not staying here and had not even booked our lunch here. We had in fact booked to go to Linthwaite House. When the friends that had booked our lunch arrived there they were told we were in fact booked at Lindeth Fell a few minutes down the road. We duly arrived and had not in fact been wrong about the booking but liked the look of Lindeth so asked if they could accommodate us for lunch. They said they could and we had a really superb lunch and superb coffee in the lounge afterwards. We will certainly be going back. The owners are really lovely people as are the husband and wife Hungarian staff members that were attending us.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Jane706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Took my 83 yr old Aunt, friend and her foster daughter for afternoon tea. We thought the hotel and view were beautiful, but for £13.50 a head expected better food and service. Sandwiches had obviously been made earlier and were going rather crisp- staff said it was because they'd been cut too close to the crust but that wouldn't explain overall dryness. Scones were lovely as was home made shortbread but cake was also dry - again been cut earlier I think. We weren't offered a refill of teas, and we had the distinct impression we weren't the 'right sort of guest' for them- they weren't happy about us looking round the dining room and admiring the art work and furniture- had the feeling they thought we were about to run off with an oil painting. I suspect they weren't used to East Londoners.

Room Tip: Didn't stay over so can't comment on rooms. But avoid the afternoon tea.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Glenys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

just stayed one night bed breakfast and dinner, evening meal delicious as was breakfast staff attentive but not overly so, room very nice with large bathroom with bath and separate shower thought bed seemed rather firm at first but got a very good nights sleep quite location well away from road so no traffic noise, large well kept gardens if weather had been drier and warmer would have been nice to have spent time sitting in
would be difficult to find anything negative to say about this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaytee45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I booked this accommodation staying in the Haweswater room, for a little extra special stay in the lakes district. It didn't disappoint, the room and view were just beautiful, the meals were fabulous and the service was exceptional from all staff and owners of the home.
Thank you so much for a perfect stay. I wish we were closer to come visit again.

Room Tip: View from the Haweswater room is exceptional
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liwsholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews