We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindeth Fell Country House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Ryebeck(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Linthwaite House(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindeth Howe(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Burn How Garden House Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranleigh Boutique(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Stags Head(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
282
28
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
28
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskennedy familyafternoon teameringuemarmaladelake districtdecanter of sherrytarn howsnespresso machinefluffy towelsnothing is too much troublewedding anniversarysingle roomon arrivalevening mealhotel is beautifulwarm welcomecomfortable rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed for a long weekend with our two girls, 7 and 11 years old, in one of the family rooms which was very comfortable and spacious. One of the girls had to stay in bed unwell for a day and we quite enjoyed not going out and staying in the hotel, walking around the gardens and having afternoon tea. We had dinner there both nights of our stay as we found it delicious the first day. Breakfast was very nice too. Service very warm and also efficient. A lovely hotel, what you imagine an English Country Hotel to be.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Spent a lovely evening here on our trip North. The welcome exceptional, and dinner and breakfast very good.
The views from our room on the second floor were woth the extra flight of stairs.No bath, just a shower but as right at the top of the hotel would not have expected it as space is at a premium and best used in the bedroom.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueBridgend_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife, Jane and myself have visited 10 times over 15 years and always a very warm welcome from owner and her staff. Quality Hotel, Quality Food, catering for individual needs if necessary i.e. no garlic in sauce, food, etc. Excellant views of Lake below from many bedrooms. Lots of parking spaces in own private grounds and open 11 months a year. A firm favourite. One mile from local railway and bus station at Windermere for those travelling by public transport. 1 mile from ferry crossing Bowness Lake, or trips on boat around Lake or preserved railway line only 3 miles away.

Room Tip: Ones with a Lake View on first floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Beautiful property and very welcoming owners and staff. Bedroom beautifully decorated. My only disappointment was there was no bath, but that was my fault for not checking when we booked the room. Great view from the bedroom window over the lake. We had dinner in the restaurant and we were not disappointed, it was lovely. Great flavours and went to bed very full. Fabulous choice of breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLP1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My wife and I have just spent a long weekend at this hotel and everything about it was perfect. The character of the premises,the surrounding grounds and the fact it was not too far from the town centre. It took us about 15 minutes to walk there. The hotel staff couldn't do enough for us making it a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peteo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews