We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lindeth Fell Country House
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply Brilliant”
Reviewed 31 October 2009

From start to finish, absolute quality. Great location if looking for a relaxing time. Real service with a smile.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    26
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
48
166
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2009

Just returned from four nights staying in two rooms with my two teenage sons and we had a wonderful and relaxing holiday that is hard to fault. The views of Lake Windermere, especially from our top floor rooms, were spectacular and almost worth the price of admission alone. Everything was spotlessley clean, neat and elegant and the staff's attention to detail and personal service dealing immediately with even the smallest request was of the highest order. In the evening they added the neat touch, whilst you were at dinner, of going to the rooms to turn down the bedcover, switch on the bedside light, and draw the curtains. Overall we felt this was a five star hotel experience.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faymcadamey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2009

Our 2nd visit and perfect bedroom, service and meals.
Two very relaxing lounges with bar service.
Could not find fault.
Excellent value

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAMELEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2009

Spent 3 nights in the hotel. Lovely log fires and a very warm and friendly welcome from all the staff. Comfortable and spacious bedroom with a modern en-suite. Lots of information on local attractions and events. The perfect country house hotel and one of the most welcoming we've stayed at in 40 years of visiting the Lake District.. Highly recommended.

Ann and Dave Williams

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2008

We stayed for one night at Lindeth Fell Country House Hotel in February and have to say it was fantastic.
The oak panelled reception room is very impressive on arrival as are the stairs up to the rooms. Our room was very clean with a view over the hotel grounds and Lake Windermere. The staff were very accomodating and friendly. When we returned late in the evening, the cover on the bed was turned down, curtains had been drawn and lamps had been switched on - it is this care and attention that makes a hotel stay special.
The breakfast was lovely with a lot of choice and the view from the restaurant was magnificent, we watched the clouds rolling in and back out over Lake Windermere on our visit. The grounds were so quiet.
The only problem was we were only staying for one night, could have stayed in the peace and quiet of The Lindeth Fell Country House Hotel for a week................. will definately be returning sometime!

  • Liked — Peace and quiet of the surroundings and the views
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lj_shrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2008

Have just returned from a two night stay at Lindeth Fell Country House Hotel. The Country House was absolutely fabulous with beautiful furnishings throughout. The rooms were excellent and spotlessly clean, and the one we stayed in had a lovely view over Lake Windermere. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. It was the little things that made all the difference, like having your bed turned down for you at night, and the tea/coffee tray topped up again in the evening. They even changed the clock in the room as the clocks went forward on the Saturday night. (We won't mention that they actually put them back rather than forward!!). The food was excellent, with a good choice for breakfast and all freshly cooked. We also had dinner there one night, and actually wished we had eaten there the second night as well, it was so good. Overall it was excellent value for money and we would highly recommend it.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, comfort and cleanliness
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Di-and-Arthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowness-on-Windermere
0.2 mi away
Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel
Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
958 reviews
2.1 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Linthwaite House
Linthwaite House
#2 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#3 of 20 in Windermere
1,331 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ryebeck
The Ryebeck
#3 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
980 reviews
1.0 mi away
Storrs Hall
Storrs Hall
#5 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindeth Fell Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindeth Fell Country House

Property: Lindeth Fell Country House
Address: Lyth Valley Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindeth Fell Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindeth Fell is a luxury bed and breakfast, perfectly located overlooking Lake Windermere. This is the ideal hideaway for those wanting to relax and get away, but at the same time enjoying the convenience of being a few minutes from the hustle and bustle of Bowness with its boutique shops, cinema and lively restaurants. Lindeth Fell is an elegant Edwardian country house, with high ceilings and beautiful architecture, stylishly restored with both period and contemporary features. There are 14 individually designed bedrooms each with its own modern bathroom with luxury amenities. Many rooms have superb lake views. Start the day with a delicious breakfast served in our sunny dining room, overlooking 7 acres of beautiful gardens. On arrival enjoy complimentary tea and scones in the lounge by the fire, or on the sunny garden terrace. Platters are available to pre order, and we have a fully licensed bar for residents. We can provide picnics for walking days, and offer complimentary passes for use in a nearby spa & pool. We provide a friendly relaxing place for you to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lindeth Fell Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lindeth Fell
Lindeth Fell Country House Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing