We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break”
Review of Craig Manor

Craig Manor
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Short break”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

There fit a short break but received top quality service. Booked hotel using a voucher from a well known voucher site. Expected the choice of food available and the quality if service to reflect this. The quality if food and service was top notch . Would recommend to friends and look forward to returning again.

Helpful?
Thank Mrtym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    23
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely break stunning views”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

This trip was bought for us for Christmas though Groupon. The hotel was lovely with stunning views of Windermere and the mountains behind. The rooms were fairly basic but very clean and such a comfortable bed. The included meal was superb and the breakfast was to die for. Staff were really friendly and more than helpful. Especially the restaurant manager who had a really genuine way with his customer service.

Helpful?
Thank NickyPWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“good restaurant”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Ate in the restaurant as non residents. Very warm and welcoming ambiance in the lounge. Very pleasant and helpful staff. There was a good choice of dishes both starters and mains We enjoyed the Greek salad which was a generous portion size. The duck and the chicken were very tasty and well prepared. A very pleasant and not overpriced dining experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 30sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and excellent service”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Yes Paisleys is a Hotel restaurant that could do with a face lift to bring it up to date but the food was beautiful, the steak was so tender and tasty it was like putting a hot knife through butter. I've not eaten here before but I will definitely go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shriggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Embarrassing!!!!!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We decided to take some friends out for lunch and thought we'd try this place as walking distance from where we live.
It starts with a list of guest names pinned to the door of the restaurant so you know which table number you are at. The laminated carvery menu is thrown in front of you for 30 seconds to choose a starter before orders taken. When we asked if we could order drinks we were told to go back to the bar!!
Starter was okay but again staff have clearly not been trained as food dumped down. Carvery ok.
To pay you are told to go to the bar, get a slip of paper to take to another cashier.
This is an embarrassment to the lakes hospitality with service that is cringe worthy. I have no idea how they are in business but will never go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardnRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Craig Manor also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Craig Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing