We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but don't order burger ”
Review of The Albert Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bowness-on-Windermere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Albert Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I have been there having lunch. The place is very nice, good ambience, the dishes looked very appealing. I think i made a mistake ordering the burger. The bread and the chips were excellent but the meat was poor, so salty, probably from frozen and not made on that place

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank reixstrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

My daughter and I had Sunday lunch at this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent with a choice of roast meats. Generous portions and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squarepair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Decor in downstairs bar and restaurant very nice however in bedroom this was a little dated and in need of a little tlc eg wallpaper peeling off, curtain pelmet not secured properly - just small things which could be rectified quite easily though.
A pleasant sized room which was clean, quiet and comfortable. I would recommend the downstairs restaurant for meals and breakfast.
Staff were very friendly and accomodating.
An enjoyable break in lovely surrounding area. I look forward to a return visit to Bowness and The Albert and hope that the small improvements have been addressed to make my next stay even more comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Fantastic location, great service from pleasant and more than helpful staff. Great prices and the food was just delicious, especially for a pub. Such a lovely local as we visited many times and would definitely pop in if we were in the lakes again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Came across this hotel/pub as we were looking for food in the area. Both myself and my girlfriend had a really nice sunday dinner, didnt stay the night but food was great! Staff were nice and pleasant also.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ath3rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We only ate at The Albert so can't comment on rooms but the food was great and the beer was also very good. Would perhaps suggest a wider range as they were all golden at the time of our visit, but I'm sure they change regularly!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Myself and my family (6 adults) all stayed at the Albert hotel last November and had a lovely 2 nights and 3 days here. The rooms were clean and tidy although our only complaint (and it wasn't a complaint as such) was that the bed was a little to large for the room. It meant that the bed almost took all the available space but the bed was exceptionally comfortable!! The breakfasts were delicious and cured our small hangovers after the few to many drinks in the bar at night! Overall a fantastic few days and we will be returning in November once again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsty3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowness-on-Windermere hotels
0.2 mi away
Windermere Hydro Hotel
Windermere Hydro Hotel
#13 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,038 reviews
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#10 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
2,944 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Virginia Cottage Guest House
Virginia Cottage Guest House
#7 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laurel Cottage B&B
Laurel Cottage B&B
#29 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
311 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westbourne
The Westbourne
#8 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Albert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Albert Hotel

Address: Queens Square, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Also Known As:
The Albert Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing