We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

St Martins Tea Room & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$16
Cuisines: British, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Northwich cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was the second time we have eaten here, the food is excellent and presented beautifully. I had the tuna melt toastie (yummy) , we also had the carrot cake which they said was homemade but it looked and tasted like the ones I buy from Costo regular. If they did make it well done to the chef it was delicious

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueNorthwichcheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    64
    20
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Bloody Marvellous”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Had lunch here with my wife. First visit. Everything was first class, service, food. friendliness just couldnt fault it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikeeverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Tearoom”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Saw the sign on a lampost for a dog friendly tearoom and we`re so glad we visited it. We walked in to the offer of a dog towel and dog biscuit for our four legged friend. We had scones with jam and a cup of tea, all of which were lovely. We were made to feel very welcome and was a very pleasant experience.Would recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harly1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st .helens
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“scone with clotted cream to die for”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

may bank holliday week end . we had afternoon tea . i must say it is not my first visit. and it will most definitely not be my last . very clean very english . owners very friendly. home made scone home made jam . china cups large pot of tea . just fantastic little place would RECOMMEND .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calSt_helens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockerbie
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent choice of food, value for money, friendly helpful staff, dog friendly.”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Best toasted sandwich ever, jacket potato well cooked with masses of cheese and home made delicious coleslaw. Dogs welcome not just tolerated. We will be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Exiledragon51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St Martins Tea Room & Grill also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to St Martins Tea Room & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing