We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caring and attentive”

Ferry View Cottage B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bowness-on-Windermere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ferry View Cottage B&B
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Right price £60 and totally adequate for this reasonable price. Nothing was a problem. Lovely couple who cared about our stay. Loved our dog, which meant a lot and offered to dog sit him on our evening out!. 10 min walk to Lakeside & only £5 taxi from town, if you are out at night. Lovely breakfast and summed up a genuine lovely couple. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with IKnowUK
1  Thank Malvern13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

Great little bed and breakfast with great hosts.
fantastic breakfast.
Around a 20 min walk into centre but quite a nice walk and would not put us off staying here again. great little shops and some nice bars. we had a fantastic meal at Villa Posidon and the house wine was to die for.
Beware that taxis are expensive in bowness but did not stop us useing at the end of the night.
Great weekend in bowness. Fantastic hosts just a shame that the water went off when we wanted showers but this could happen anywhere.
We will be back! Thanks again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with IKnowUK
Thank pixie2936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We booked this b & b for a one night stay and for this purpose it was ok. The cottage is located approx half a mile from the centre of Bowness, an easy stroll. The bedroom was small but we had known this when we booked and it was adequate for our one night stay. A previous review states it had everything you needed - not if you didn't bring a hairdryer but maybe I am being picky. The windows are not double glazed and so where dripping with condensation in the morning and to be honest the room was not particularly clean. I do feel a little mean leaving this negative feedback as the owners are extremely friendly. The cost for the location was very fair.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gilldawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Had a lovely break away at Ferryview Cottage . Marie and Harry gave us a very warm welcome from the moment we arrived . The cottage is clean and quaint and had everything we needed for our stay. The room was en suite and the bed was very comfortable .We had a full cooked breakfast , cereals and fruits , as Harry played the Banjo for us which was great :D Bowness is a beautiful place, and we will definately be returning to this cottage but hopefully for the whole weekend next time. A big thanks to Harry and Marie , will see you both again soon. Lisa and Stuart. :D xx

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Really enjoyed our stay Joanne Kyle and doggy Ruby Green had a lovely time had some lovely chats with Marie & Harry didnt want to leave but will definately be back. Breakfast was really filling the room was lovely and clean and Marie cleaned it every day a very charming couple that couldnt do enough for you. Enjoyed the fact that our little king charles Ruby was made very welcome thank you to you both xx

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Me my son Nathaniel, and dog Bella have just come home after 2 days break at Ferry View Cottage. What a fantastic place to stay. From booking to leaving Marie and Harry couldnt do enough. The welcome was so warm and friendly, even to the point of Marie waiting outside for us as we got a bit lost, to Harry seronading us as we had breakfast, Brill banjo player. The room was so lovely, with everything you could want, so clean and comfortable. This was our first trip to the beautiful Lake District, and thanks to Harry, Marie, and Verry View Cottage we will now be regular visitors, for as long as they have a room for us. Yvoone, Nathaniel and Bella x

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvonne501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Great hosts in a lovely homely home. A cracking brekkie accompanied by Harry's banjo playing. We really enjoyed our stay, just wished we'd had more time to socialise with Harry & Marie more but I'm ure it's not the last they'll see of us.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denisnsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowness-on-Windermere hotels
0.2 mi away
Windermere Hydro Hotel
Windermere Hydro Hotel
#11 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,165 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Burnside Hotel, BW Premier Collection
The Burnside Hotel, BW Premier C...
#8 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#10 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
3,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
#6 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cranleigh Boutique
Cranleigh Boutique
#2 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,740 reviews
1.8 mi away
Storrs Hall
Storrs Hall
#5 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferry View Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferry View Cottage B&B

Address: 1 Ferry View, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Ferry View Cottage B&B Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing