We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banjo at breakfast! ”

Ferry View Cottage B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bowness-on-Windermere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ferry View Cottage B&B
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Banjo at breakfast! ”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

What an amazing stay! Harry and Marie were the perfect hosts of our lovely stay in the lakes, catered to our every need and kept us well entertained :)
Gorgeous breakfast every morning with a special treat on the last morning!
Will be returning again as soon as we can!!
Elizabeth James and Dylan (the pooch)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lubbabub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just back from a 2 night stay at this lovely B & B run by 2 very warm and friendly hosts. Nothing was too much trouble and the cooked breakfast was amazing with fruit/cereal/ and juice to tuck into also. Rooms are spotlessly clean and equipped well including tea/coffee/biscuits and the king size bed was so comfortable after a long day of walking. Our Collie Cross Belle was also made to feel very welcome. Looking at a return visit sometime very soon.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AWare17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This accomodation is excellent and a credit to the owners, who were extremely friendly and made you feel so welcome. We cannot praise them enough. The breakfast was very good, everything you require including an excellent cooked breakfast.
We took our dog with us, they were great with her. It is a central location easy access to Lake Windermere, pubs and shops. We would definately recommend this B&B, We are hoping to return very soon.

Thanks for our lovely stay
Susan and Stephen

Room Tip: There is only two romms which are small, but dont let this put you off. Very well decorated and go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUSANMURRAY311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Having read through all the reviews I can only echo the comments and praise left by previous guests with reference to both the service provided by Harry and Marie and the wonderful relaxing "Home from Home" atmosphere they both provide so effortlessly. My wife and I arrived mid week along with our Bulldog Bella, nothing was too much trouble and Bella was spoilt rotten by our hosts (even down to providing her Breakfast treats) We will definitely be staying with Harry and Marie again and cannot recommend them both too highly. Thank you both for a wonderful stay and allowing us an insight into your wonderful lifestyle spent entertaining crowds all around the world. Cant wait to come back and pick up the conversations and warm welcome were we left off. Thank you both. Vinnie Frances and Bella

Room Tip: Glorious open fire greats you at breakfast time, Rooms very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stop here at Ferry View Cottage at least twice a year and we adore it! So comfortable, the double bedroom is light and airy, amazingly comfy bed. Everything in this cottage is loved and looked after by the owners and it shows. We take our dogs with us as the walks are amazing we love it in October when the colours and changing. We took our elderly parents with us this year and they loved it. We took them to all the National Trust properties which are all local, most of the car parks are also National Trust, very handy to be a member!
I would recommend this little gem of a cottage for family or couples its just fabulous.
Jane H

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at the cottage last weekend and from the outset, we were greeted with the warmest welcome and friendliest hospitality we have ever had the pleasure to experience.

Returning to the cottage after a hard day's hiking or retail therapy, was like coming home. Harry and Marie were there to greet us, and made sure that we had whatever we needed to make or stay comfortable and pleasurable.

In fact, we enjoyed their company so much, it was hard to tear ourselves away from them after breakfast especially on our last morning when Harry played his banjo for us. Harry and Marie are the loveliest of couples. They are always there for you, their breakfasts are the heartiest and tastiest ever and the rooms are cosy with the best night's sleep assured.

We highly recommend them to you but you'll have to stand behind us in the queue to rebook. We will certainly be back there again soon!

Best wishes and many thanks to Harry and Marie for their 5 star hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Superb little guest house, made very welcome felt like friends by the time we left. Dog made welcome too. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and if we visit Bowness again this is where we will stay. Oh and the bed was really comfortable too. John, Gill and Bess the dog x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jogirial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowness-on-Windermere
0.2 mi away
The Ryebeck
The Ryebeck
#3 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
980 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Burnside Hotel, BW Premier Collection
The Burnside Hotel, BW Premier C...
#8 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brooklands Guest House
Brooklands Guest House
#45 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fair Rigg Guest House
Fair Rigg Guest House
#13 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Storrs Gate House
Storrs Gate House
#25 of 108 in Windermere
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lindeth Fell Country House
Lindeth Fell Country House
#10 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferry View Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferry View Cottage B&B

Property: Ferry View Cottage B&B
Address: 1 Ferry View, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Ferry View Cottage B&B Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing