We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Mistletoe Lodge a luxury log cabin with it's own private hot tub in a fantastic secluded sunny spot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mistletoe Lodge a luxury log cabin with it's own private hot tub in a fantastic secluded sunny spot
Beautiful Mistletoe Naturally Nestling into its peaceful surroundings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Mistletoe Lodge a luxury log cabin with it's own private hot tub in a fantastic secluded sunny spot
Beautiful Mistletoe
Naturally Nestling into its peaceful surroundings
Modern and bespoke - newly installed fitted kitchen
Beautifully fitted kitchen and dining area
Quirky and modern - kick back and enjoy Mistletoe.  We accept a well behaved dog free of charge
Trendy and modern bespoke dining area
Brand new for 2018 new kitchen with centre island
Get ready for fun -  bar rack - Mistletoe has a wine cooler installed
Mistletoe's relaxing sunny seating area near the hot tub with parasol up great for relaxing
Places for quiet times
The Master Bedroom with a panoramic view and direct doorway to our own private hot tub
Comfy twin bedroom with Laura Ashley furnishings
Fabulously fitted bathroom with feature vintage-style roll topped bath
The Bathroom has a feature bath, fitted storage vanity unit and a step in shower
Single bedroom - ideal for adult.  It has been fitted our as a child zone with games and puzzles
Beautiful and bespoke - Mistletoe Lodge
Snow Bound - Mistletoe Lodge - A great hideaway in the snow!
A truly remarkable bespoke lodge
Mistletoe Lodge is a Traditional-looking Luxury Stylish Log Cabin
White Cross Bay's indoor swimming pool
Shores of Windermere are a 5 - 10 minute stroll from Mistletoe's front door
The Fairy Steps of Mistletoe lead to Mistletoe's own Bird Lodge feeding stations
White Cross Bay on Lake Windermere
Mistletoe's own car parking area - takes 4 cars
children welcome
cosy and comfy - That's Mistletoe!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue M
Consett, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Lodge”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second visit to this Lodge, the first time was amazing, after the recent refurb, the second was even better. The interior is stunning but still feels homely. The Lodge is in a quiet, secluded spot & is a perfect base to visit the surrounding towns & villages. Will definitely be recommending this Lodge to all my friends & family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thanks for your review. I'm really pleased that you like the lodge again for the 2nd year running. We hope to welcome you again for a 3rd year? Many thanks Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluepatch
Merseyside UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stunning Lodge”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Mistletoe Lodge is a fabulous place to stay - highly recommended if you need to unwind. An added bonus is that well behaved dogs can join as well.Yay! We stayed for a week in June accompanied by our Welsh Terrier Harry and joined by my daughter and our friend for two days midweek. The owner Pam, is well organised and sent welcome information and park passes ahead of our stay.

The lodge is beautifully designed with lots of room even when the four of us were there. In terms of style, think Ralph Lauren ski chalet meets English Lake District and enjoy the luxury. The park is 2 miles out of Windermere and Ambleside with loads to do in the surrounding areas and lots going on for children in the leisure centre if you don't want to use the car.

We were there following a week hiking and happened on the rarest of English occurrences - a heatwave. This grounded us for most of the week. The decking around the lodge has the sun most of the day and you can relax on the loungers without being overlooked. It's surrounded by trees, birds and squirrels that you can watch all day long. Couple of cheeky birds made for a few Disney moments when they came to dine with us. You may need insect repellent if your susceptible to bites. Highlight for me was sitting in the hot tub at the end of the day watching the sunset and the bats come out! Absolutely stunning. Loved it and hope to return some day.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you for all those kind words. I particularly loved the Ralph Lauren Ski Chalet bit - wow! Thank you and I am delighted you had a wonderful time there even though the heatwave weather surprised you. I hope to welcome you again someday. Thanks again Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori H
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned from a long weekend staying at Mistletoe Lodge.
Thank You to Pam & family for allowing us to stay in your holiday home!
Upon arrival the lodge was immaculately clean & thoughtfully presented. The lodge has a home from home feel & is located in a very secluded spot on White Cross Bay Park. The hot tub was a delight to use after a long day out sightseeing.
The park itself was quiet & unspoiled, the lodge is located within walking distance to the marina of White Cross Bay. If you have children we highly recommend Tree Top Adventure which is just a 10 minute bike ride from White Cross Bay.
Thank you once again Pam for allowing us to stay in your lovely holiday home, we will definitely be back & will recommend to all our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you for your review and kind words. We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay. Please, don't hesitate to get in touch with us if you would like to stay again. Cheers Pam & Co
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2017
Oh, what a lovely review. Thank You so very much and I am delighted you had such a wonderful memorable time and I am so pleased that you saw so much of the gorgeous Lake District National Park. I can only say, get in touch when you want a Little More Mistletoe Magic' I will be delighted to welcome you to stay again. Thanking you - Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Graham H
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Lakeland lodge”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This lodge is fantastically sited up among the trees in a secluded spot on a site that nestles between Ambleside and Bowness. Access to both towns is easy by car, taxi or bus providing access to plenty of good pubs and restaurants. Lake Windermere is accessible from both towns, and there is a lakeside frontage at the end of the White Cross Bay site itself. Excellent amenities on site, however, mean you don't have to go out unless you want to. The location is central for exploring the South Lakes if you want to travel further afield, and even the North Lakes isn't far by bus or car.
Mistletoe Lodge itself is beautifully appointed, and the owner Pam has obviously taken great pains to give it a real luxury feel. Being able to relax outside in the hot tub day or night brings another dimension to the enjoyment.
What a fabulous spot to spend a holiday in the Lakes!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Wonderful and thank you for your rewiew. We hopefully look forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future. Thanking you - Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you had a wonderful time and we hope to welcome you again soon in the near future. Regards Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lucia G
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Absolutly lovely lodge to stay in, souroumded by a beautiful environment. I would highly recommend to family and friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
So please you enjoyed our 'pride & joy' as much as we do and I'm really pleased you liked the peaceful natural outside environment which Mistletoe nestles into perfectly. Thank you & kind regards Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing