We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mistletoe Lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Mistletoe Lodge a luxury log cabin with it's own private hot tub in a fantastic secluded sunny spot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mistletoe Lodge a luxury log cabin with it's own private hot tub in a fantastic secluded sunny spot
Beautiful Mistletoe Naturally Nestling into its peaceful surroundings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Mistletoe Lodge a luxury log cabin with it's own private hot tub in a fantastic secluded sunny spot
Beautiful Mistletoe
Naturally Nestling into its peaceful surroundings
Modern and bespoke - newly installed fitted kitchen
Beautifully fitted kitchen and dining area
Quirky and modern - kick back and enjoy Mistletoe.  We accept a well behaved dog free of charge
Trendy and modern bespoke dining area
Brand new for 2018 new kitchen with centre island
Get ready for fun -  bar rack - Mistletoe has a wine cooler installed
Mistletoe's relaxing sunny seating area near the hot tub with parasol up great for relaxing
Places for quiet times
The Master Bedroom with a panoramic view and direct doorway to our own private hot tub
Comfy twin bedroom with Laura Ashley furnishings
Fabulously fitted bathroom with feature vintage-style roll topped bath
The Bathroom has a feature bath, fitted storage vanity unit and a step in shower
Single bedroom - ideal for adult.  It has been fitted our as a child zone with games and puzzles
Beautiful and bespoke - Mistletoe Lodge
Snow Bound - Mistletoe Lodge - A great hideaway in the snow!
A truly remarkable bespoke lodge
Mistletoe Lodge is a Traditional-looking Luxury Stylish Log Cabin
White Cross Bay's indoor swimming pool
Shores of Windermere are a 5 - 10 minute stroll from Mistletoe's front door
The Fairy Steps of Mistletoe lead to Mistletoe's own Bird Lodge feeding stations
White Cross Bay on Lake Windermere
Mistletoe's own car parking area - takes 4 cars
children welcome
cosy and comfy - That's Mistletoe!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Walsma1
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mistletoe Lodge”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely, homely Lodge that had everything, including items needed for young kids (plastic plates/cups) and even a vacuum cleaner to clean up the crumbs! We also really appreciated the games that were suitable for kids - my 6 year old son played Junior Scrabble every day.

Outdoor space and hot tub were excellent. Lodge is in an excellent location too. We had a lovely, relaxing family holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Many thanks for your review. We are so pleased you had a lovely time at Mistletoe Lodge and we are delighted that you found little extras like the games for both adults and children useful. Thanking you - best wishes Pam & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunnpolyd...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way ”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

There aren’t enough words to describe how perfect this lodge is. Every aspect is so thoughtfully presented and it is an absolute gem of a holiday stay.
Park location is wonderful for getting to Ambleside or Windermere, both around 45-60 minutes walk or a 10 minute drive. Also, within 15 minutes walk is Brockhole visitor centre, which if taking kids, has brilliant activities, a cafe and is lake front so has gorgeous views. Park itself has a bar/swimming pool/play area so all of the things that are nice for a family holiday but without the busy hustle and bustle of a “Haven” type holiday, in fact the whole park is lovely and quiet and peaceful (even during May half term) we let our children around the park alone on their bikes because it was so safe, this is the first time we have ever felt comfortable in doing so.
Lodge itself is just stunning, for us the privacy of the whole place was the best thing, we were lucky to have amazing sunny weather and the lodge gets the sun pretty much all day so to be able to sit on the deck in such quiet/private surroundings was so relaxing. Even if weather wasn’t good, the doors to the lounge pull right back and we sat one evening just watching the trees and scenery. I simply can’t sing Mistletoe’s praises enough, I could probably just keep writing and writing and still not get across how perfect it is. If you’re looking for a holiday lodge as a couple or a family, don’t hesitate, book this one and just wait to be wowed.
I must also say, the communication from Pam, the lodges owner was a pleasure in itself, because even via email and text, she is so friendly and helpful, so “Thankyou” Pam, we will 100% be back again and are so glad we found your beautiful lodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Wow! We are so pleased with your review and over the moon for you all at having such a wonderful holiday in the Kake District and stay at our lodge. I’m sure anyone reading your words would have no hesitation in considering booking. Thank you so much & we look forward in welcoming you all again. Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strudelbu...
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely lodge excellent location”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed over the bank holiday weekend and were blessed with fabulous weather - the lodge was immaculate and perfect for our family of 5.
Our children enjoyed the facilities on the park including the aqua jets session in the swimming pool.
We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
We are delighted that you have had a great time whilst staying at our lodge. We would love to welcome you back at some day in the future. Thanking you & regards Pam & the family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage741...
1 review
“Wonderful weekend break”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had an absolutely wonderful break at Mistletoe Lodge. The location is perfect as the lodge is set in a lovely secluded part of the park. And it has the most gorgeous decor and outside space I honestly think I could live there! Not forgetting the new kitchen which finishes it off perfectly. It was our 1st holiday with 11 month old Chester the cockapoo and I don't think I could have picked a better place. Think he loved it as much as us. Thank you Pam for letting us use the lodge, i've already told friends about it and I'm sure we'll be back......if you'll have us of course.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Mistletoe Lodge. We are so pleased that you loved our lodge as much as what we do and we are delighted that you have recommended us to your friends and family. Love to hear from you again & welcome you to stay in the future. Regards and many thanks Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrisonk...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay with fantastic location.”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed at Misletoe lodge for 3 nights Friday-Monday,and what can I say it was perfect. The lodge was outstanding like going from home to home everything you could think you need was there. Location is great short drive to many other places in the Lakes. Friendly owners who again couldn't do enough for you and kept in touch with updates with booking to making sure everything was fine in the day of arrival. Lodge is set back so feels very private and is a great size. We will definately be returning and I would advise anyone to book this lodge if they planned on staying at this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a lovely time and we are very pleased that you thought that Mistletoe Lodge was perfect. We are constantly striving to deliver a fantastic standard of accommodation and a tip top customer service to guests & we very much look forward to welcoming you to stay again in the future. Regards and best wishes, Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely lodge”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed at Mistletoe lodge with my daughters and 2 dogs. Lodge is excellent, high quality with absolutely everything you need. The hot tub is amazing, just what you need after hike round the lakes. Highly recommended. Hope to return soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2018
Thank you Nicky for your review. We are delighted that you had a lovely time in the Lake District and you enjoyed your stay at Mistletoe Lodge. Please just get in touch if you wish a return visit and we would like very much to welcome you again. Regards and thanks Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniellil...
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mistletoe magic”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I stayed with my family and 2 dogs over the Easter weekend. It’s the best lodge we have stayed in by far for the lodge itself and the location of the lodge. This was the 3rd time we have visited Mistletoe lodge. We love it there. Beautiful lodge with everything you need. Spotless clean. Cosy and peaceful. Owners are fab too. My children love it here I have a 14 year old son who has autism and a very outgoing 13 year old girl. Total opposite but when we come to the lakes they both love it. Loads to do to cater for everyone. My dogs love it too. And have got to know mistletoe too. This time I had relatives staying at limefitt and they visited and much preferred where we were for the lodge and lake. Would highly recommend misltoe and white cross bay. We will be booking for next year again. Can’t wait x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Many thanks for your kind words and heartfelt comments. I somehow know that you will return again....and again you will love it even more. Another surprise awaits you - we have just had the most fantastic fitted kitchen installed. It’s amazing & I can’t wait to spend a relaxing holiday there myself. Please just get in touch when you want to return. Kindest regards Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing