We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blenheim Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blenheim Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Great place with ample parking. Lovely clean room. Breakfast was tasty and varied. Hosts were extremely friendly. Good position near to Bowness with its shops and numerous restaurants. We will certainly be back for another visit.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neverina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    78
    32
    15
    8
See reviews for
37
206
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We have just returned from a two night stay at Blenheim Lodge for my partners 50th and sad to say that we did find it very overpriced at £280 for a BB. Like other reviews on here we also found the breakfast small and a little disappointing and could not believe it when we were asked if we wanted one or two eggs for the full english!! On arrival we were asked if we wanted some tea and shown into the front room, we sat and had a chat with the owner which was very pleasant until her teenage son arrived brushing his teeth, we were not impressed!! On our experience we will not return to Blenheim lodge.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 722Mille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed at the Blenheim Lodge for a 3 night break in March. As I was travelling solo on this occasion the appeal of the B & B was its central location and the fact that they offered single rooms, thereby avoiding the steep single person supplement that a lot of the other hotels and B & B's in the area applied.

The room was exactly as described on the website, had all the amenities needed and was clean and well presented, towels were also changed daily which was nice to see. Also lovely view of the Lake from the window.

The ability of use the Parklands Country Club was a nice added bonus, which meant I had use of a swimming pool, sauna, steam room, gym and beauty spa all five minutes away. This was a cheaper option than staying in a hotel with these facilities on site, and gave me the best of both worlds.

Plenty of breakfast options to chose from, and made freshly to order when you arrived, so it was always hot, fresh and plentiful supplies of tea and toast were on offer.

The owners were friendly and helpful without being too full on, offering advice when asked, and gave great recommendations for places of local interest. (Aira Force was a great sight to visit - thank you Janz!)

In short I was made to feel totally welcome, and very comfortable during my stay here.Good value for money when compared to the rest of the B & B's in the area, and I would certainly consider returning.

Oh, and yes it is up quite a steep hill, but you are in the Lakes, there are much bigger hills around than this one!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A fantastic place to stay we felt so welcome from the minute we got there nothing was to much trouble. the owners were lovely and so layed back the room was very clean and tidy excellent on suit breakfast was excellent all the time we stayed no waiting even when to dinning room was full . Will definitely be going back very soon ten out of ten could not ask for anything else .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigzyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast excellent. Great location for shops, pubs, boats etc yet still quiet. Choice of breakfast and very nice. Staff friendly and attentive. On a steep hill so the walk up after a meal will burn the calories off.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 72fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have just returned from a lovely stay at Blenheim Lodge whose proprietors couldn't do enough for us, either making us a brew on arrival ( with bourbon biscuits ! ) or offering to fix up a thermos for our walk to Hawkshead in wintry conditions. The room was comfy, clean and warm with a great shower ( just the ticket after our exertions ) with kettle, hair dryer and TV. There was plenty of choice for a tasty breakfast served in a lovely room, we'd recommend trying to get a seat near the window where you can watch the birds tuck in while you do, for those interested we saw green & goldfinches, chaffinches, dunnocks, robins, nuthatch, blue, great & coal tits, we could've watched them for hours. There was ample parking and being only 5-8mins away from the town centre, ideally situated. Would we recommend staying here ? Yes, definitely as we hope to return some day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChubbyChud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

On arrival at Blenheim Lodge, we received a warm & friendly welcome with a cuppa and biscuits served in the very pleasant front lounge. Our boots were whisked away to be put somewhere warm to dry and we were made very to feel very much at home. Breakfasts were perfect, the bacon up there with the tastiest I've had anywhere and the food can be customised in quantity and content to whatever you want - great flexibility and minimising waste. The inclusive spa club access is the perfect thing after a tough day on the mountains - a real bonus. We found the Blenheim Lodge very comfortable, well appointed and conveniently located for the town centre with it's wide choice of restaurants & shops. The best thing was the personal touch of Janz who couldn't do enough to help, look after us and make us feel valued. We'll remember our weekend there and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ne-n-Ju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowness-on-Windermere hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westbourne
The Westbourne
#8 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Virginia Cottage Guest House
Virginia Cottage Guest House
#5 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lingwood Lodge
Lingwood Lodge
#7 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Garden Guest House
Fairfield Garden Guest House
#25 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holmlea Guest House
Holmlea Guest House
#30 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Latimer House
Latimer House
#19 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Lodge

Property: Blenheim Lodge
Address: Brantfell Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blenheim Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STUNNING VIEWS FROM YOUR ROOM: Blenheim Lodge B and B sits in the heart of the Lake District National Park and boasts spectacular Lake Windermere and fell views. QUIET LOCATION AND DALES WAY WALK: Nestled in peaceful countryside, our Lake District Bed and Breakfast adjoins National Trust acres, only a minute's stroll to The Dales Way Walk leading to 4 panoramic viewpoints. BEST OF BOTH WORLDS: Hidden at the end of a cul-de-sac, Blenheim Lodge is a quiet retreat tucked away from noisy main road traffic, crowds, and late night revelers, but only a 5-minute walk to the amenities and attractions of Bowness centre and Lake Windermere, offering the best of both worlds with relaxing accommodation combined with stunning views. COMFY BEDS: Guests can be assured of a restful night's sleep with our bespoke beds, most with deep pocket sprung mattresses topped with plump pillows and fluffy duvets. LOCAL PRODUCE: Blenheim Lodge serves quality hearty butcher-made sausage and bacon. A local dairy delivers fresh milk and eggs daily. MAKING THE MOST OF YOUR STAY: Blenheim Lodge is a Bed and Breakfast, but we are more than happy to act as concierge where we can assist. Feel free to ask help with transport, guiding for hikes and angling; romantic escapes; dinner arrangements; etc. FREEBIES: We offer 2 free local fishing permits and have outside taps for walkers and anglers to clean their boots, fish and fishing tackle! There is also free WIFI and a private on-site car park. SPECIAL OFFERS: Please contact us DIRECT for any special deals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blenheim Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Blenheim Lodge Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing