We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BRILLIANT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Latte - CLOSED

Cafe Latte
Cuisines: Cafe, British, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Newtownards, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
“BRILLIANT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We were on a trip from northern Ireland and we stopped in here for lunch,the food was superb and lovely,friendly, talkative staff :) very good prices and definitely i recommend.it was one of the best highlights of my holiday! The cafe was so warm,welcoming and cosy! if im ever back, this will be the first place i will be :) x

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abbie175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    26
    11
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martock
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dog Friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Very pretty little cafe with an amazing array of home-made food (especially the cakes). Wonderful friendly staff and best of all, if you have your faithful friend with you - they are dog friendly!! Harvey was as welcome as we were! Definitely a must if you are in Bowness, I highly recommend them - you won't be disappointed :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JulieN254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freckleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cake!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Lovely cakes to choose from and very friendly staff

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank suzysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

We had a lovely time the food was lovely we couldnt fault it. We will be back

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolute must!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

During a stop off on the Walkers cruise of Windermere myself, my mum, dad and fiancé stopped off in Bowness and decided to look at trip advisor to find the best place for some coffee and cake. Following the reviews we decided to go to cafe latte and we were not disappointed...
We have been to many cafe's in our time and this little beauty is up there with the best (if not THE best!!). The staff were so warm and friendly and the food was just A-M-A-ZING! All the cakes and goodies are home-made and displayed for all to see and it is impossible to resist temptation.
We went to a cafe in Keswick the day after we had been here and although the food was also good the customer service and atmosphere just seemed rubbish in comparison (we would have probably considered it normal had we not experienced the bubbly, friendly nature of the women of cafe latte). This place is a must for anyone visiting Bowness or somewhere nearby...its worth the trip in every way possible. Should be ranked #1 and I'm sure it will be in time to come...after all, they've only been running the business for 16 weeks!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Latte also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing