We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in every way!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Latte - CLOSED

Cafe Latte
Cuisines: Cafe, British, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We decided to stop here instead of the more commercial coffee shops and it was the best decision we ever made!!
Mother and daughter who own it (with the held of father!) are friendly and helpful.
The cakes are to die for and we would have tried them all if our waistlines allowed it!
The decor is quaint and 'chintzy' (imagine Cath Kidston), perfect for coffee and cake!
Just wish we were more local.........

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank deb8401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    26
    11
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful, fresh homemade food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

run by mum and daugher.this cosy bistro had a completely homemade cream tea. it was to die for, loved it, just couldnt get back for another one.
definitly worth at least one visit

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank joy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
“BRILLIANT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We were on a trip from northern Ireland and we stopped in here for lunch,the food was superb and lovely,friendly, talkative staff :) very good prices and definitely i recommend.it was one of the best highlights of my holiday! The cafe was so warm,welcoming and cosy! if im ever back, this will be the first place i will be :) x

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abbie175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martock
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dog Friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Very pretty little cafe with an amazing array of home-made food (especially the cakes). Wonderful friendly staff and best of all, if you have your faithful friend with you - they are dog friendly!! Harvey was as welcome as we were! Definitely a must if you are in Bowness, I highly recommend them - you won't be disappointed :)

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JulieN254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freckleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cake!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Lovely cakes to choose from and very friendly staff

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank suzysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Latte also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing