We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fell View Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
The Burn How Garden House Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windermere Hydro Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lindeth Howe(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Storrs Hall(Bowness-on-Windermere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield(Bowness-on-Windermere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linthwaite House(Bowness-on-Windermere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ryebeck(Bowness-on-Windermere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Stags Head(Bowness-on-Windermere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
42
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreplenished dailywelcome basketcereal barsguest houseshort walktea and coffeetop floorgood sizestayed here for one nightbiscuitsshort staygreat place to stayroom was spotlesshome from homeb blake windermereperfect location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed for two very comfortable nights and will definitely be back. Room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Our 7 year old slept on the z-bed which she loved (her snoring proved how comfortably she slept!). Excellent convenient location and a great bonus not having to check out til 12 noon. Thanks for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScareyClott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, owner lovely, basket of goodies was great lots of snacks/drinks, no ensuite but clean bathroom about 3 steps away, nice living room with lots of books didnt spend time in it just a look!short 5minute walk to bowness room clean and fresh i think id come here everytime i go to bowness as its also great value

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iluvmyholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Great little B&B. Good value for money in a very convenient location, the rooms are nice and very clean. Ideal for a good room for a weekend break. Although no breakfast is offered, the price reflects this, but the rooms have a welcome basket with breakfast bars, nibbles and drink facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborahgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Having just returned from a short stay in this beautiful part of the country,I have to say that this place truly was a home from home. Our room was on the second floor and had its own en-suite shower room. Fell view is room only but that didn't matter to us as we didn't miss the breakfast as we wanted to get out and explore the cafe's in the surrounding towns and discovered a lovely one in Grasmere called Baldry's Tearooms well worth a visit.

The room was very clean and fresh and we had a view of the lake, the bed was ridiculously comfy and the room was lovely and warm (very cosy) yet strangely spacious for what looked like a small lake cottage from the outside!

Great choice of snacks on the hospitality tray. Finally perfect position for both Bowness and the shops of Windermere. About 5 mins brisk walk down to Bowness but a good steep climb up to Windermere don't worry though plenty of benches to catch your breath if needed !

We hope to return again very soon

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alibell1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Lovely little guest house, very welcoming, fresh and clean. Bedroom with ensuite, plenty of space and spotless. No breakfast but basket full of snacks, cereal bars and loads of tea and coffee, lovely gesture. Parking on street was no issue. Nice walk to Main Street excellent price.

Room Tip: Don't rule this one out great location for price
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews