We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay!”

Fell View Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fell View Guesthouse
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Room 4 has 2 single beds and an en-suite shower and toilet, there is non restricted parking in the road and the room has a TV, kettle and a lovely selection on nibbles supplied daily in the room. The other rooms have double beds and the same facilities I believe. You can very easily walk to the shops, restaurants and to the piers to catch the boats. The Lady that owns this Guesthouse is wonderful and always makes sure your room is great! Also, the price is great, look on the internet to find out more about this great place to stay.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms so book as early as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

We booked this room due to breakfast not being included as sometimes when away for a weekend you may like a bit of a lie in ,
From arriving we had a wonderful stay, our room (3) was very cosy and warm ,lovely comfy bed and a brill touch of a snack basket (juice, hot drinks,soups, brioche and breakfast bars) .We have stayed many times in Bowness but this place is an undiscovered gem and we will definitely return and highly recommend to everybody. Just the view would sell this room!!

Room Tip: Dont need to bring hair dryer or towels as both supplied .also try Bowness Deli for a great value fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Me & my partner stayed at Fell View for 1 night during January. It was perfect, such a gorgeous place to stay. Everything we needed and in a perfect location. Would defiantly recommend anyone to stay here!! Value for money, comfort and friendly staff. Perfect!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gemmalou719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Fell view is a perfect place to stay if you're looking to explore Bowness and further afield. The walking distance to Bowness and Windermere are brilliant. We opted for this guesthouse as it did not include breakfast which worked for our preference. Instead of breakfast, the owners provided fresh fruit and a basket of snacks, drinks and hot soup each day, to take you through the day. This place deserves excellent praise - the room, location, staff and value for money are all to an exceptional standard and I would highly recommend to others.

Room Tip: We stayed in the en-suite room 3 which has a lovely view of the lake (on a clear day!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yau12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here during the 13th~17th July. Beautiful room with a lovely en-suite. The room was made up every day to a very high standard, with refreshment baskets being replenished also which we very much appreciated! Very close to Lake Windermere, Would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My family and I had a weekend here and it was so lovely. I was greeted by Sarah who was very nice and helpful. We had the twin room and took our own travel cots. The room was lovely in size and clean with nice decor. Had a lovely clean shower room. The basket of goodies were a great idea (thank you) and even though there is no breakfast it's no problem as you can just walk 5 mins down to Bowness, we went to the Angel Inn and it was lovely. This is Great value you for money, great location and very modern and clean.

Only a couple of suggestions would be a fridge in the room, this would be great to put milk in etc if having own cereals and with having two children this would of helped us. We had very warm weather too so would have been useful. Also if there were an ironing board and iron or a note in the room if one is needed where to find it. I'm definitely not criticising as this is an amazing place merely just a couple of ideas.

Will stay here again when next in the lakes, I'd say the best value for money in this area for sure.

Thank you Sarah for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisabwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed here for one night and were impressed with the clean and spacious rooms. The owner was able to give us excellent recommendations for places to eat. We would stay there again next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonny05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowness-on-Windermere hotels
0.1 mi away
Windermere Hydro Hotel
Windermere Hydro Hotel
#13 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
994 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elim House
Elim House
#36 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westmorland Inn
Westmorland Inn
#10 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Number 80
Number 80
#30 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Craigholme Bed & Breakfast
Craigholme Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melbourne Guest House
Melbourne Guest House
#17 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fell View Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fell View Guesthouse

Address: 38 Craig Walk, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 2JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range: £67 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fell View Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fell View Guesthouse Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing