We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely coffee in relaxed outdoor seating”

Mio Mondo at The Coffee Bean
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$13
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely coffee in relaxed outdoor seating”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have just enjoyed another lovely coffee in The Coffee Bean Cafe Bowness on Windermere . The cafe is very handy for my cottage has wifi and has a lovely range of breakfast sandwiches paninis cakes and homemade soups . Having not been up here since winter I enjoyed being able to sit outside in the lovely outdoor planted seating area . The owners have really developed this cafe into a special place in Bowness I will certainly be recommending it to all my holiday makers

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gillosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    60
    15
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“What a lovely little place”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stopped here after spotting this pretty little place, the placed looked busy and buzzing, we have fantastic paninis and fresh fruit smoothies, we were served very quickly even though it was busy and the food was nice and hot, what a lovely find we loved the plants around, they seem to have made a real effort in making this place stand out from the crowd, the place to be to watch the world pass by. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Suspect”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Family lunch out. Ordered two large breakfasts one without eggs and one asked for extra sausage and bacon instead when the food came they had forgotten the eggs completely. And no extra sausage or bacon. Toast is supposed to be browned slightly not just hard and white. Didn't bring out all the required cutlery and was told even when our food was on the table that they were washing up the cutlery and we would have to wait!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious smoothies”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stopped here for fruit smoothies, which were gorgeous. We didn't sample the food, so unable to comment on the quality, but people were happily tucking in around us.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gobbeldygook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“LOVELY LOCATION”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Ideal location for sitting outside in the sun and people watching. Nice coffee and tea with a good selection of snacks

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mio Mondo at The Coffee Bean also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Mio Mondo at The Coffee Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing