We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a try.”

Monsoons Indian restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A lovely cosy restaurant tucked away in a little side street directly opposite Ruskins Inn Pub after the Royalty Cinema offering, Dinner Takeways & Home Delivery Service.DIRECTIONS: Walking up the hill from the lake, 2nd right immediately after the Cinema.
Reviewed 28 June 2013

A bit spoilt having top curry houses in Leeds, hence average rating,but this was not bad and worth a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beviec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monsoons i, Public Relations Manager at Monsoons Indian restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

thank you for your kind feedback to our new business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 205 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

Excellent food guys.Me and my friends enjoyed so much.Im looking forward to come again next week.see you soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kamila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monsoons i, Public Relations Manager at Monsoons Indian restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

thank you for your review. you are welcome again at monsoons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Excellent food, value for money and terrific service! Very reasonably priced and well worth a visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WaltarEgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sham h, Owner at Monsoons Indian restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear customer, thank you for your excellent feedback. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Went with me wife and three children to this hidden gem on Saturday night. Its located opposite ruskins pub off lake road and occupies what wad previously the old chip shop.Was kindly informed by staff that the restaurant is newly opened. The food was outstanding and surprisingly cheap the bill to came to £60 for me, wife and three children . The pilau rice tasted like it had just been cooked and was fresh. I had lamb rogan josh and meat was tender and melted in my mouth ! My wife enjoyed her biriani and the children lived their kids meals which is a first for us at a Indian restaurant! Will be back for sure ! Thanks guys carry on the great work :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sham h, Owner at Monsoons Indian restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

thank you for being Monsoon Indian Restaurants first customer to feedback! We at Monsoons are very pleased that you enjoyed your meal and service! we strive to excellence and hope your return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Monsoons Indian restaurant also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 
Ambleside, Lake District
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District
 

Been to Monsoons Indian restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing