We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”

Monsoons Indian restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A lovely cosy restaurant tucked away in a little side street directly opposite Ruskins Inn Pub after the Royalty Cinema offering, Dinner Takeways & Home Delivery Service.DIRECTIONS: Walking up the hill from the lake, 2nd right immediately after the Cinema.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stumbled across this place, went in, it wasn't busy but the food was fantastic. Friendly staff, and clean. Would definitly go again, don't walk past it!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    38
    17
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Nice food and excellent service give there new restaurant a try lake raj very good with great food
and staff

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aghh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nothing special...”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The service was good and fast but the food was not anything special. We had Chicken Korma and Chicken Buhna (even though I wanted the lamb but was not asked...) And they were just not that flavourful. I would not go here again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monsoons i, Public Relations Manager at Monsoons Indian restaurant, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback. Our chefs have over 30 years in experience cooking authentic indian food and we are surprised that you have commented that our food was not to your liking. We have numerous returning customers who find our food cooked to exceptional standards , at the point of receiving your meal if you wanted lamb instead of chicken you should inform the waiter and we would have provided you with lamb. We look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“excellent little gem”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

great food, excellent service; up a side road so not somewhere you would usually stumble upon but very glad that we gave this restaurant a try

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank albert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambleside, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“yamiii”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

l use to have a takeaway from this restaurant and always enjoy so much.I like their chicken pathia with garlick naan,tarka dhal and tandoori chicken.The staff is so friendly and care very much about the quality of servis.Im looking forward to have another takeaway next week.
Well done guys...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kamila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monsoons Indian restaurant also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Monsoons Indian restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing