We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beechwood Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Accommodation”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

A very welcoming destination at the end of our Dales Way walk. Comfortable rooms and good breakfast.

A hard-working family runs the establishment with energy and consideration for guests. Very helpful information on what to do in Bowness.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSRMair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    17
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
161
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

one of the best we have stayed in,4 nights with great hosts and a lovely place,nothing too much trouble.will be our place of choice in the lakes.situated just off the main road meant a pleasant walk into either bowness or windermere

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Our third stay will not be our last. Extremely high standard coupled with friendliness is a hard combination to beat. You feel immediately comfortable and relaxed. The owners are charming people who are as happy to share information as they are to give you privacy. Overall another blissful weekend. Try it for yourself but be careful it could become addictive.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutton63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stopped off on the off chance of a room for the evening and were glad we did. This is a beautiful guest house. The rooms are decorated lovely and the bathrooms although small are well maintained with a useful 'emergency kit' in case you have forgotten anything.

The bedroom, bathroom and public rooms are all spotless.

You can tell the owners take great pride in the place and are welcoming and helpful.
The breakfast was great, all fresh products.

Would definately recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Collette29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alsager, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Beechwood is a beautiful hotel, very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean bathroom everything you could want. Our 3 night stay was very pleasant, I would recommend this hotel. We will come again next year. Susan & Philip Beckett

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The Beechwood s a very lovely guesthouse in a perfect location. We only stayed one night but would loved to have stayed longer. Catherine was very welcoming and helpful and gave us some great advice about lunch and dinner venues. Our room with beautiful with a very comfortable four poster bed and a large ensuite bathroom. After our delicious breakfast we were reluctant to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VickiS662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I chose the Lake District to propose to my now fiancee and we were not disappointed. The location of this place is great, a short walk down to the lake and the main restaurants / shops area. Also a short walk up to Windermere centre too.

The hotel itself has a traditional quality which my fiancee loved. We stayed in the four-poster room and it was luxurious. On day 2 we came back to the hotel to find fresh towels and our room had been made! Exceptional service. In addition to this, the owners helped me with my proposal arrangements and could not have been more accommodating. It was definitely a trip to remember made all the more memorable by the accommodating nature of the owners.

I would recommend this place to anyone looking to visit the Lakes.

Room Tip: The four poster room is room 4. Room 4 means you sit at table 4 in the breakfast room. This is the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank x-Prezza-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowness-on-Windermere hotels
0.6 mi away
The Burnside Hotel, BW Premier Collection
The Burnside Hotel, BW Premier C...
#8 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dene House
Dene House
#2 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Virginia Cottage Guest House
Virginia Cottage Guest House
#7 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oakfold House
Oakfold House
#6 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westbourne
The Westbourne
#8 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechwood Guest House

Property: Beechwood Guest House
Address: Beresford Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 2JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beechwood Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Beechwood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechwood Guest House Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing