We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lingwood Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Burn How Garden House Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$248
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windermere Hydro Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lindeth Howe(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$425
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
Cranleigh Boutique(Bowness-on-Windermere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linthwaite House(Bowness-on-Windermere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lodge Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield(Bowness-on-Windermere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stags Head(Bowness-on-Windermere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
329
19
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
329
19
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb blake districthospitality trayexcellent stayfresh fruit saladbiscuitsfull englishbottled waterexcellent hostsroom was spotlessowners were friendlybreakfast was amazingfamily roomfluffy towelsreplenished dailydvd playervery comfortable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2011

A very nice and well-equipped B&B! Excellent service and very clean! It is located very to the pier, just walk within 5-10', very convenient and quiet! Judy is very helpful and shows care and concern about the guests.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahlimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We got a last minute booking, the weekend of the airshow so were very lucky! Lingwood Lodge is in a great location - just minutes walk from the lake which is what you want as it means you can leave your car at the B&B - parking can be a problem in Bowness, particularly of a weekend.
Our room wasn't huge but was adequate, and the bathroom was a good size with a decent shower - girls with long hair will know how important this is! - towels were fluffy and white and bedding was lovely.
One thing which was thought out (again the ladies will appreciate this!) the location of plug sockets and mirrors was well thought out - you could actually dry your hair whilst being able to see what you were doing!
The breakfast was lovely - the homemade marmalade was gorgeous! and the coffee strong and hot. the cooked breakfast was made to order with good quality ingredients.
We loved our stay here and just wished it was longer. The only negative i had was the lilies in a vase on the landing. The smell gave me asthma but that is the only negative!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarelovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Lingwood Lodge is fantastic. We have returned several times and it is always spotlessly clean with all the little extras to make us feel 'at home' , such as the hospitality tray which has bottled water and packs of biscuits in addition to the usual tea, coffee etc. There is a comfortable lounge for guests to use which has a large TV and a PC. The breakfast cannot be faulted - even smoked salmon with your scrambled egg if you wish.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We arrived at Lingwood Lodge like drowned rats on what seemed to be wettest evening ever, we were still welcomed with open arms (well not quite) but the proprietor was fantastic as she kindly put all our wet gear into the boiler room. We were pleasantly surprised with the luxurious room and the fantastic views. The whole places is sparkling spotless which gave the B&B a 10/10 instantly for me…
Lingwood lodge is situated only a few minutes walk from the town which was fantastically convenient for the pubs & restaurants also the lodge has great parking facilities. The breakfast was absolutely marvellous with an unlimited choices for hot or cold meals along with homemade marmalade and so many other little touches which only enhances the whole experience.
We enjoyed two fantastic nights at the lodge and wished we had stayed for longer. We will highly recommend this B&B as we will defiantly be returning.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room opposite the breakfast room on the ground floor which was lovely however can be a tiny bit noisy in morn/late afternon
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nalwadda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Fab breakfasts. Only 10 minutes walk from Bowness. Parking for car provided. Rooms very clean and decoration tidy. The staff are very friendly. Free selection of dvd's to watch on those rainy days. In other words a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The room we had was a double on suite and it was lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews