We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find”
Review of Lingwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lingwood Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Lovely B&B at Bowness just 5 min walk from the boat trips on the Lake. Beautiful house with lovely gardens, off road parking and seating area at the front. A warm welcome to the house and shown up to the room which was spacious and spotlessly clean. Great TV reception and Wi-Fi signal as well as a good selection of DVD's (if you have the time). Lovely freshly cooked breakfast with plenty of options. First time at this B&B but not the last.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maz217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed only one night but absolutely loved this place. Clean, modern rooms, beautiful terrace and garden, well decorated breakfast room, comfortable common room, good Wi-Fi connection, etc. and above all, very warm and friendly service, which made us feel at home. Excellent in every aspect. We're so happy that we'd discovered this lovely lodge. What a pity we couldn't stay longer because of our tight schedule. Will recommend this place without reservation to anyone who is looking for a home away from home in this district.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 9,552,095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Booked the Lingwood Lodge as my wife and I we're participating in the Windermere Tri. On arrival we were welcomed by the owner and shown to our room. Every thing was clean, modern and spotless. We unloaded or kit and put our bikes in the garage, a result as usually we have to keep them in the room.
As we were up very early on the first morning we did not have the breakfast, unlucky as it is 1st class as we found out on the second morning. Overall its a 1st class b&b and will be booking for next years Triathlon

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank skirover01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stay at Lingwood Lodge whenever we visit Bowness or surrounding areas and its always popular as its usually always full when we stay.
It really has got a home-from-home feel. Whenever we arrive we always get a warm welcome from Judy and a chat.
Lingwood has got that warm/modern/clean feel to it and is a credit to Judy and staff.
Rooms - They have everything you need and more! - Kendal mint cake for example - yum!
Tea/Coffee etc and still water bottles
DVDs are in the hall if you fancy watching a movie.
Beds are really comfy.
Guest Information and magazines on the local area are in the rooms
Breakfast - basically everything you could need including yoghurt, fruit mix, cereal, juices, full english breakfast, smoked salmon etc.
Also its only a 5-10 minute walk to the centre of Bowness/Lake front.
It's the perfect place to stay when in the lakes!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at Lingwood Lodge for one night. There was a moment of panic when, on arriving, the owner said she wasn't expecting anyone, but this was sorted out, and she was very apologetic for the mix up. Our room, comprised of a double and single bed, was on the top floor, and we were assisted with our bags. The room was immaculately clean and comfortable. Wifi was pretty patchy in the room. Breakfast the next day was excellent. The B&B was in a good location, being only a short walk down the hill to the water. Parking was also very tight, but luckily we had a small car.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ladybugsSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our family of 3 stayed here for 1 night at the end of May. The owners were friendly and welcoming, the accommodation was spotless and really comfortable and breakfast was wonderful with a range of options to suit all tastes.

Its in a great location within Bowness too and very handy for parking your car up and walking everywhere.

We liked it so much we've booked again for another short break later in the summer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at Lingwood lodge over May bank holiday. Certainly one of the best b&b's we have stayed in with touches that you would not find in a 5 star hotel.
The room was spotless with Quality bed and modern ensuite,but its those touches that stand out,free bottled water everyday,free wifi in room,complimentary tea and coffee tray loaded from hot chocolate,teas,mints and shortbread .
The breakfasts were fantastic with fruit,cereals, massive freshly cooked full English even smoked salmon and scrambled egg.
The owners could not be more friendly but unobtrusive ,considerate in bringing tea whilst we sat on the lovely patio taking in the sunshine. Only short walk into Bowness but far enough away to miss the crowds. Strongly recommend .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a33lex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowness-on-Windermere hotels
1.5 mi away
Storrs Hall
Storrs Hall
#5 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
760 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Windermere Hydro Hotel
Windermere Hydro Hotel
#11 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
#6 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,489 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ryebeck
The Ryebeck
#3 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,063 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Burnside Hotel, BW Premier Collection
The Burnside Hotel, BW Premier C...
#8 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lingwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lingwood Lodge

Address: Lingwood Lodge Birkett Hill, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3EZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range: £86 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lingwood Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lingwood Lodge is a contemporary guest house in a peaceful location just 400m from the steamer piers on Lake Windermere, the shops, restaurants and attractions of Bowness. Comfortable en suite accommodation, family rooms, TV/DVD players. Fast Fibre Optic Broadband internet access, private off road parking. Freshly cooked brakfast using local produce.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lingwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lingwood Lodge Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing