We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lingwood Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Burn How Garden House Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lonsdale House(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Storrs Hall(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Ryebeck(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fairfield Garden Guest House(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Windermere Hydro Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lindeth Howe(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
339
19
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
19
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake districthospitality trayexcellent stayfresh fruit saladbiscuitsfull englishbottled waterexcellent hostsroom was spotlessowners were friendlybreakfast was amazingfamily roomfluffy towelsreplenished dailydvd playervery comfortable staylittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Just returned from a long weekend at Lingwood Lodge, We picked this accomodation after reading earlier reports and am delighted to say our stay was greatly enjoyed by all.
The rooms are a good size and are fitted out very well and are comfortable and spotlessly clean, as are the public areas. Breakfast is a friendly affair with a DIY selection of cereals, fruit juice, fresh fruit, yoghourt, and warm crusty bread and toast, tea and coffee (all of which is unlimited),This is before you get to sample Judy's cooking! Full English is awsome, and the smoked salmon very very good.
Location is very good as its only 5 mins walk to Bowness town centre, and even less to the prom and lake steamers.
All in all a faultless stay, much better than some so called quality hotels we have stayed in previously, we will certainly be returning.
Well done Judy and Paul.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fluffysideup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We have just arrived back from two nights at Lingwood Lodge.

Lingwood is a really lovely guesthouse, Paul was very welcoming and assisted promptly with the two tiny issues we had (radiator not switched on & bulb blew which tripped the lights) other than these our stay was flawless.

We was allocated a family room, although there was only two of us which was nice as it gave us a bigger room. The room was decorated to a high standard and was very clean.

The breakfast was lovely and arrived very prompty!!

The location of the guest house is ideal, only 5-10mins walk to the local shops, restaurants and Lake Windermere (inc. boats to lakeside and ambleside).

There is 1 space per room which can make parking in the last space rather tight! also the drive is rather steep but was great for burning the dinner off!!!

We read the reviews on Trip Adviser before booking Lingwood Lodge and they are all a true reflection of this lovely guesthouse.

Thank you Paul & Judy for a lovely stay & will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelinspectors2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Stayed at Lingwood Lodge for 3 nights with my husband and 6 year old daughter. Really lovely location 5 minutes walk from Bowness centre. Our room was a good size and had a king size double and single bed and was very roomy also the hospitality tray was very good everything from Kendal mint cake to chocolate mints, it had a great view and was immaculate, probably the cleanest place we have ever stayed in. Judy was lovely and the young lad who served the breakfast was really polite and helpful, food was first class and there was a huge selection to choose from. It also had a separate lounge with a large tv which our daughter loved, think she was the only person in there and it felt safe enough to let her sit in there for an hour and watch whatever she wanted on tv. In saying that we had 3 lovely days so didn't stay in much but imagine this would be a welcome extra on a rainy day. Cannot fault Lingwood Lodge at all and will definitely be returning very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dodgeandfranky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We stayed for a couple of nights in late July and had a great experience.
With children of 13 & 11, finding room(s) isn't always the easiest but our family room here was very spacious, comfortable, airy and spotlessly clean. The property is perfectly situated a nice 5 minute stroll into Bowness.
Our breakfast included everything you could possibly want and a special mention here for the young lad waiting on us who is doing a great job!
Additional nice touches were being able to keep the car parked there for an hour or so during the morning of our departure, as we shopped for gifts in Bowness; also the girls enjoyed selecting and watching one of the many complimentary DVD's in a spare hour or so while the boys were playing pitch & putt!
When heading back to the Lakes again, we would definitely aim to stay here again. It'll be our first choice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve Spellacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

We no longer search for accommodation when visiting Bowness as we don't believe we would better Lingwood Lodge. This was our fourth visit in over three years and the standard is still exceptional. The rooms / facilities are spotless and the kingsize beds are so comfortable. The location is ideal - less than a 5 minute saunter to Bowness Bay. Judy and Paul are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The menu for breakfast is substantial and your order is taken when you arrive for breakfast as everything is cooked to order. Before indulging in a full English breakfast or smoked salmon and scrambled eggs etc etc try the fresh fruit salad topped with yoghurt - it really wakes up your taste buds! Visit Lingwood Lodge, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews