We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GEM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Craigholme Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

i have stayed some places around the world and don't really bother much with reviews
but i thinks this place deserves 2 mins of my time , clean no am sorry to say, ITS immaculate!!
host so welcoming , rooms could not ask for any nicer, shower bathroom to high standard,
you would not be disappointed one bit if you stay here , the only problem i would say, ready for this,
is there is only 3 rooms so book to avoid disappointment !!!
OH LOVELY BREAKFAST TO .
STAYED- THE 20-0514

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed in the guest suite at the top of the house - worth every penny. Lovely décor and very clean. Jackie was lovely! The B & B itself is beautiful and the breakfast excellent. A short walk down into town leads to numerous bars, restaurants, bistros and coffee shops - spoilt for choice - and of course you then have the lake! We will be back - and need to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayjuly10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed in the largest rooms at the top of the house, very comfortable and welll furnished. Met by Julie at the door who carried our bag up for us and gave some recommendations on where to eat. It is located just a short walk of Bowness and all its attractions. Breakfast was delicious, bacon cooked just the way I like it and a lovely pot of tea. Steve and Julie were very friendly and happy to chat.

Room Tip: Only comment on the top floor suite is that the headroom for the shower is a bit limited so if you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anotherscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very welcoming, not a lot of reviews but can assure anyone that it is the perfect b&b! Will be back again next year without a doubt as we had a lovely stay! Beautiful room, great breakfast and great hosts!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank meganlee2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed at this guest house for 3 nights for my partner's birthday. It is situated in close proximity to the town,literally a few minutes walk. The guest house is lovely, contemporary and well furnished. We stayed in the guest suite on the top floor which was spacious,comfortable and had separate bathroom which had lovely personal touches. Extremely clean and still as new. The owner, Jackie, was really friendly and accommodating and really welcomed us into her home. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. I would definitely recommend this bed & breakfast and will hopefully return in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnyrotten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

You can be assured of a wonderful friendly welcome from Jackie and Steve. Although in a new house, (formerly at Ravenscroft), the very high standard is maintained. We were at the top of the house, in the suite, which has a lovely seating area with flat screen TV, coffee table and all the things, and more, that you would expect. The bed was very comfortable, and the decorations and furniture, light and contemporary. This room, number 3, has a separate bathroom, which we prefer, and has a bath with shower over, so I had a lovely long soak as the hot water is endless. Breakfast is an absolute delight. Fruit, juices, cereals, hand cut toast, full English, beautifully cooked with good ingredients and choices such as scrambled eggs (with or without smoked salmon), etc. We always go to Bowness for my birthday in February, and have stayed with Jackie for the last five years, and will definately be going back next year, as no matter what the weather, as warm reception is always guaranteed.

Room Tip: Room 3 at the top is lovely, with separate bathroom, but you do not have to pass any other rooms to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janmiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Jackie may have moved but she has brought the same lovely touches to her new place. Craigholme is a superb B & B. Very comfortable beds, beautifully fitted out rooms and a breakfast to die for. Plus there is always a warm welcome. A true home from home.
Highly recommended for your stay in Bowness. Ring Jackie on 015394 48309 to book a brilliant holiday break.

Room Tip: We had the Guest Suite which was fabulous but all the rooms are really nice and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankoMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowness-on-Windermere hotels
0.4 mi away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#10 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
3,037 reviews
0.5 mi away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
#6 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,508 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dene House
Dene House
#2 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lingwood Lodge
Lingwood Lodge
#1 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Court House
The Old Court House
#26 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oakfold House
Oakfold House
#5 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigholme Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigholme Bed & Breakfast

Address: 70 Craig Walk, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 2JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range: £76 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Craigholme Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Craigholme Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigholme Bed & Breakfast Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing