We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
124
22
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
22
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hosts sitting area recommend this b b to anyone car park biscuits rooms are clean tea and coffee bed and breakfast top floor feel very welcome cooked to perfection friendly hosts warm welcome perfect location long weekend cooked breakfast lake
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Stayed here at the end of our Dalesway Walk - the B&B is just at the end of the route. Very good stay - owners made us very welcome. Rooms are clean, comfy and good value for the location. Did find the road outside slightly noisy especially as Bowness appears to attracted stag/hen do's but would stop here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cornflakerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

we have stayed in this guest house many times over the last five years and wouldnt stay anywhere else in bowness always greeted with a warm friendly welcome from dave and manni nothing to much trouble rooms are very clean and spacious with tea and biscuits provided at all times and the breakfasts are fabulous ideally situated in centre of bowness would recomend a stay here to any one

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julesfromstanlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Just returned from a one night stay. Really spacious room very clean with the added bonus of a small kitchen area with a microwave, sink and fridge. Very central in Bowness and no issues with parking.

Fantastic value for money at £60 for a double room.

Breakfast was nice and hot and well prepared.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seaside802905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We arrived in snow and Manny & Dave were very quick to help push our car to safety. They were the perfect hosts from start to finish. We had a large room with a sofa and fridge which is above the norm for a B&B. The breakfast was excellent, we would definitely recommend and will be returning for another relaxing break.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

We have stayed at Lake View before and already know that it will be our base whenever we visit Bowness in the future. I would (and have done) recommend this B&B to others. The rooms are very large, and come with a fridge - so useful, especially if you're staying for a longer period. The B&B couldn't be more central either which is great. To cut what could be a long review short, the Lake View ticks every box; from breakfasts to price and everything in between. The best bit of all though are the hosts, who are incredibly kind, accommodating, friendly and genuinely nice folk - all that you could ask for in B&B hosts. Thank you for another lovely stay and we'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AimeeHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews