We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop
Reviewed 22 September 2013

What a great b&b dave & manny were the perfect hosts and the breakfast was wonderful we will definitely stay again. Would be happy to recommend this b&b to anyone. To sum it up simply the best xxx from bridget and colin in hartlepool

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridget L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Can't say enough good things about Lake View Guesthouse. Very affordable, friendly and welcoming, clean and comfortable, great location and wow, what a gorgeous breakfast. Dave and Manny are the PERFECT hosts. They take the time to get to know their guests and are so lovely and helpful and welcoming. We will definitely stay at Lake View again as we had a perfect weekend and would recommend this gem of a guest house to anyone visiting Bowness. Thanks Dave and Manny, we had a great time, it was lovely meeting you both and we will definitely be back x

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

When we booked we took into consideration the price, location and cleanliness according to other reviews. We were not disappointed! Though the furnishing is not exactly modern, everything is really clean and comfortable. The hosts were really great; I especially loved chatting with Manny in my native language... well, actually he spoke in Gozitan rather than Maltese :-)
It is a place I would recommend to anyone, anytime! Keep it up, Manny and Dave!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdCamilleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Dave and Manny were fabulous hosts. They went out of their way to accommodate us and our 4 month old baby.
The location is great. A 1 minute walk to lake Windermere and right in town close to various shops and restaurants.
The accommodation was ideal. A lovely big room with sitting area and views over the lake.
The breakfast was freshly cooked and you can order any combination of items.
We will Definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DVBNantwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My husband and I have just recently returned from the lake view guest house.
we only stayed the 1 night [sunday ] we had a lovely stay could not fault anything we had a lovely room which was very comfortable and spotless clean. both Dave and Manny made us feel very welcome and we loved bowness, pity we could not of stayed longer. but will definatly be returning

Room Tip: we had a room at the front overlooking road bit not noisy
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Mum and I absolutely loved our stay with Dave and Manny. They are so warm and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. We had a lovely, spacious double room with a sitting room and view of the lake. The guest house is very clean and well maintained. They are full of helpful hints on where to eat and what to see and made our stay in the Lakes District the most memorable part of our trip. Dave is a kind and very welcoming host and Manny's breakfasts are legendary with a huge range of delicious food on offer. His omelettes are to die for! If you are looking for accommodation in the Lakes you can't go wrong here because as well as being brilliantly located, Dave and Manny make it really special. Hope I can go back one day!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheree-Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

What a fantastic place to stay! We received the warmest of welcomes. Room was very spacious, clean and comfortable, loved it. I was going horse riding the next morning at 8am so didn't expect breakfast - how wrong can you be. Packed breakfast for my husband and myself: 4 bacon butties, cereal bars, bananas, mars bars, fruit juice and so it went on, kept us going all day along with freshly made coffee for our travel mugs. We had a bath in our on-suite which was much appreciated after a 4-hour beach ride on an 18hh Clydesdale or Shire. Next morning was more relaxed and we enjoyed a lovely lazy breakfast cookd to order. Dave and Manny are the perfect hosts and will be seeing us again, and that is a promise. Phone number and e-mail are in contacts and directions in the Satnav.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minicrunchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowness-on-Windermere hotels
0.0 mi away
Laurel Cottage B&B
Laurel Cottage B&B
#26 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
303 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bowness Bay Suites
Bowness Bay Suites
#15 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay House Lake View
Bay House Lake View
#2 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Brooklands Guest House
Brooklands Guest House
#43 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Court House
The Old Court House
#27 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Hall Bank
New Hall Bank
#22 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop

Address: 2 Belsfield Terrace, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range: £65 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake View Guest House And Coffee Shop
Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing