We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
124
22
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
22
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostssitting arearecommend this b b to anyonecar parkbiscuitsrooms are cleantea and coffeebed and breakfasttop floorfeel very welcomecooked to perfectionfriendly hostswarm welcomeperfect locationlong weekendcooked breakfastlake
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2009

Great location and Bowness is the place to base yourself.
Good value and standard for a budget B&B.
The owners were really friendly and helpful.
Our room was pretty large and clean but very basic and the bed, setee and furnishings had seen better days and were ready to be replaced.
Not really what we expected after the other B&B's that we had been staying at around the UK.
Ok for the budget consious.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianT2720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

Jacky and I have stayed here every time we visit to the Lake District. Manny and Dave never disapoint putting expensive hotels in the shade with their hospitality and helpfulness. The rooms are large and the the breakfasts are very good.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJRossendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

We stayed at the Lake View for 5 nights in September. From calling to book the room to being waved off as we left, Dave and Manny were efficient, helpful and very hospitable. I can only add to the other positive comments on this site and say that yes this B&B did live up to our expectations. Our room was large, clean, the breakfasts were delicious and cooked exacly as requested but most of all Manny and Dave made us so welcome which meant with the lovely weather we were also lucky to have, it was a very relaxing and enjoyable break. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Superb - Dave and Manny really helpful with local knowledge. Nothing too much trouble for them. Superb breakfasts. Shame they couldn't sort the bank holiday traffic for us! Really nice weekend in a superb location.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Firstly, if you are visiting Lake Windemere be sure to stay at Bowness. It is right next to the lake whereas Windemere is some distance away. If you are going to stay at Bowness look no further than the Lakeview. Whilst there is a toch of Monty Python about the name,(difficult to actually SEE the lake from your room) it is but a minutes walk away. We spent 2 weeks in B and Bs in this price range all over the the UK. We did not have a negative experience in any of them but none was better than the Lakeview. Terrific rooms, wonderful hosts. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkandChrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews