We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“18 Bowness”
other travellers have booked this property
spacious living area with balcony, large format TV, Blu-ray and Infinity WiFi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
spacious living area with balcony, large format TV, Blu-ray and Infinity WiFi
well planned kitchen and breakfast bar dining table with six chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
spacious living area with balcony, large format TV, Blu-ray and Infinity WiFi
well planned kitchen and breakfast bar
dining table with six chairs
balcony with outside table, large patio window leading to living area
contemporary art
bedrrom 1, double room
Bedroom 2, single bed
twin bunks
bathroom
spacious living and dining area with large format TV, Blu-ray and WiFi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CeJ8
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“18 Bowness”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

My family and I had a very comfortable stay at 18 Bowness over Christmas. The house was clean and tidy and had a good amount of space for 2 adults and three small children. There is a baby gate at the top of the stairs which we were very thankful of. We brought one of our own for the bottom of the stairs as we have a two yr old.
To our surprise the bathroom had been renovated from the photos shown online and included a brilliant large rain shower head.
Towels and bed linen were supplied. All we had to bring were tea towels.
You access the house to the side of the property up a few steps and into the first floor we’re the bathrooms and bedrooms are. Up the stairs is the kitchen and living area. Online photos give an accurate reflection of all rooms except the bathroom, which I mentioned earlier.
Unfortunately there isn’t access to the ground floor/ garage from the inside of the house. To use the washing machine and dryer you would need to go outside and open the garage. As the weather was very wet and snowy during our stay, we didn’t bother doing this. Luckily we had brought enough clothes for the week! This is why I’m not giving this property 5 stars.
Bowness is in very short walking distance and therefore pubs, cafes, express supermarkets and shops are all very handy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0nestRev...
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Well located spacious 3 bed”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lots of space for family with 2 children. Everything well maintained, comfortable and very close to the centre of bowness. Having laundry area in garage (with table football) was an additional bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sw237
London
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved our stay at #18 it was clean and tidy, very spacious for the 6 of us (4 adults and 2 children 5 and 7 years old) the living room was light and airy, exactly what we wanted.

The best thing about #18 is the location, a stone throw away from the town centre, literally 5 mins walk to The World of Beatrix Potter, lovely pubs, fish and chips shop and Tesco Express. Perfect location to explore the lakes!

We will definitely come back again and would recommend this place for family with children and small group of friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I2537XKsi...
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay ...”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

When touring the Lakes. Very clean and comfortable- would be good in wet or dry weather. Would use it again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcw12kcox
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

As others have mentioned the property is located in Bowness about 5 minutes’ walk from the centre but in a quiet area. The accommodation is built into a hill and is on three floors – the ground floor being the double garage, which also has washing machine, dryer, table football and darts board!
Entrance to the property is on the first floor (up about 10 steps) and the three bedrooms, and bathroom are on this floor. Top floor is kitchen and living area.

Advantages
• Spacious
• Wifi
• Balcony
• Clean and tidy
• Comfortable seating and bed
• Room for any sized car (within reason) in garage
• All services local – including a Co-op and Tesco express and a large number of pubs
• Amazing TV – if that’s your thing
• Comprehensive arrival and other information provided

A few minor issues
• As others have said the owner does need to provide central heating instructions. I couldn’t understand why the bedrooms were so hot until I discovered they’d been set at 25 degrees by the previous renter and then it took me some time to correct!
• No toilet paper in property.
• Freezer needed defrosting.
• The wifi password quoted in my arrival email was wrong – the correct one is on the TV.

Overall, I’d happily recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Pleasant, open & bright”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

ideal location for our first visit tot eh lake district. Very central for exploring & walking. House very comfortable with own parking & 2 minute walk into the town centre but quiet nonetheless. Loved the upstairs lounge with its big patio doors onto the verandah. Made the lounge very bright & welcoming. All very tidy, clean & well equipped & I'd be happy to recommend to anyone

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;