We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fallbarrow Park
Nearby Hotels
The Burn How Garden House Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Storrs Hall(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cranleigh Boutique(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Windermere Hydro Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Ryebeck(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lindeth Howe(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linthwaite House(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$274
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
550
160
53
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
550
160
53
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark resortssilver caravanlovely parklovely siteplatinum lodgestatic caravanbronze lodgedeli shopwhitecross bayholiday parkwhite cross bayon site restaurantcentral heatingfamily breakgames roomon arrivalminute walk into bowness
Filter
Updating list...
715 - 720 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had an excellent 4 night mid-week break in a double superior plus lodge 17-21 March 2014. The best we have stayed in, exceptionally clean and great location. Excellent customer service which could not be faulted in anyway. Staff all very helpful and pleasant.
Meals in The Barn were also very good and good value for money.
Would recommend and look forward to staying there again soon. The holiday was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for such a fantastic review we love to hear any reviews off our guests that have had a holiday with us here at Fallbarrow Park.

I am delighted to hear you have had such an excellent time and that your location and holiday home were exceptional. We aim to provide the best we can in our customer service and it's great to hear our team have been able to make a good impact on your holiday and I will pass on your comments to them and I am sure they will be thrilled.

The food in The Barn is extremely popular indeed and total value for money and we always appreciate any feedback good or bad so thank you for your recommendation on this.

We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you at Fallbarrow Park in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at Fallbarrow Park and enjoyed the visit from start to finnish. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful . We stayed in a static caravan which was very clean on arrival well equipped and comfortable. Also the Holliday Park is just a short walk from Lake Windermere and the shops and the many eating places.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank peteandsue11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We are delighted that you had such a lovely holiday and for your kind review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us. I was pleased to read that all aspects of your holiday were up to your expectations and that your holiday home was comfortable, clean and well equipped.

We are lucky to be situated at the heart of Bowness with plenty of places of great interest to see and things to do and all in walking distance from the park and I am glad that you were able to enjoy the local areas.

Thank you once again for taking the time to leave your review and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Fallbarrow soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We rented the cottage No 1, for 4 nights, this cottage was excellent, it had 3 double bedrooms and one single bedroom, all the bedrooms had ensuite toilet shower / bath facilities. There were seven of us, and we all thoroughly enjoyed it, and would certainly recommend it to anyone, and we would certainly stay there again. It had a big lounge / dining room which was adequate for all of us, the kitchen was well stocked with all the utensils you would need for seven people. I t was only a few minutes walk into the centre of Bowness, it also had its own little gravelled yard for car parking, this would accommodate 4 to 5 cars easily. It was a lovely typical Lakeland cottage, we can't speak highly enough of it, thank you Fallbarrow Park.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank chipbuttyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you so much for leaving your review, we are delighted to hear you have stayed in one of our Cottages recently and truly enjoyed your stay.

Our cottages are quite spacious indeed and have lots of room for all of the family to enjoy, they are also vastly equipped whether it is for 2 people or 8 you can be assured that there is enough to accommodate the family.

We are in such a fantastic location and as you state Bowness is only a short walk away from the Park and it a can make your holiday so much more enjoyable with the right accommodation and surroundings.

We are so pleased you had a great stay with us at Fallbarrow and your recommendation and we do hope to welcome you all back soon for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We rented two log cabins 14/17th March and were impressed with everything. When we arrived we couldn't get the central heating on and within five minutes of telling the reception it was sorted and the cabin soon heated up. The cleanliness was top rate and there was everything to hand to make a full English breakfast for eight even though our cabin was two bed, we also bought everything for breakfast from the handy little on site shop which wasn't expensive. Walking into Bowness was literally five minutes away. The staff were very helpful and friendly, when we booked we asked for two cabins close together and that is what we got. We will be definately stopping there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are very sorry to hear you had a problem with your central heating on arrival but delighted to hear our staff fixed it swiftly for you.
Glad to hear your accommodation was of a great standard and fully equipped for you to cook freely with everything to hand. Our Deli /Shop is greatly stocked and offers everything from a newspaper to dinner essentials. We also prepare great food for you to dine making your holiday that bit more enjoyable. I must say the cakes in the Deli however are not to be missed! We are glad to have been able to position your two Lodges close together as we aim to make your holiday as enjoyable as we possibly can. Great to hear you will be coming to Fallbarrow again. We will look forward to seeing you soon, thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a great weekend, got a really great deal for a static caravan for three nights. The caravan was new and modern, a really nice stay. Two minute walk unto bowness, the parks location is brilliant.

Room Tip: We had A43, just as you enter the park so quite a lot of cars coming past but they are new caravans so the interiors are lovely and modern and clean
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeccaD2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely comments following your recent stay with us at Fallbarrow, we really appreciate your comments and we are delighted to hear that you had a great weekend. We have great offers throughout the year and fantastic accommodation to ensure that not only is your holiday good value for money but that it can be enjoyed in comfort.

The parks location as you state is brilliant and in a superb location with such beautiful surroundings and Bowness has so much to offer within a short walk away.

Thank you once again for your review and we do hope to welcome you back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews