We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fallbarrow Park
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bowness-on-Windermere
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
White Lodge Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stags Head(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Windermere Hydro Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Craig Manor Hotel(Windermere)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranleigh Boutique(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Burn How Garden House Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
542
159
53
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
542
159
53
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark resortssilver caravanlovely parklovely siteplatinum lodgestatic caravanbronze lodgedeli shopwhitecross bayholiday parkwhite cross bayon site restaurantcentral heatingfamily breakgames roomon arrivalminute walk into bowness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
687 - 692 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have recently returned from spending a weeks holiday in a Fallbarrow Superior Caravan.
The accommodation was adequate, clean & reasonably well equipped. As we stayed in late April we found that we had to leave the radiators on during the night as the bedding doesn't keep you warm.
We were puzzled to find an ironing board provided but NO iron. On enquiry with the reception we were told that the iron was NOT in the caravan itinerary, even though it was clearly stated as being included on The Southlakeland website.
We needless to say,were not prepared to pay an extra £5.00 to hire an iron.
As the park has expanded since our last visit, we found that many caravans do not now have parking areas next to them. Therefore, we would advise that you confirm the parking arrangements before you book your holiday.
To be on the safe side it would be advisable to lock your caravan door even when you are inside as we had one occasion were someone tried our door during the day.
The site was clean & well kept & all the staff we encountered were very friendly & helpful.
The main benefit of Fallbarrow is its location to Bowness & Windermere along with excellent transport links to enable you to leave your car at the park.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kake134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Fallbarrow, as customer feedback is very important to us.
We are happy to hear that you found your accommodation to be clean and adequately equipped. I’m sorry to hear the bedding didn’t keep you warm enough but I’m glad you made full use of the central heating and as a result, had a more comfortable sleep.
We provide an iron board for the convenience of our guests, but not iron as we feel it is best for them to be collected by an adult to ensure no accidents occur. However they are available from our Reception for a £5.00 deposit. Which is refunded on return on your departure? There is no charge, but the deposit is to ensure the irons are returned so other guests can use them.
The fast majority of our holiday units have parking next to them however, there are a couple that do not. Parking is still provided but in spaces not directly outside the accommodation. If parking is required directly outside your accommodation, this must be stated at the time of booking to ensure we can accommodate this.
I’m surprised to hear that someone tried to enter your unit on one of the evenings of your stay. On occasion, some people get a little intoxicated after leaving the boathouse and I suppose finding their own accommodation may find a little challenging if their unit is the same as yours and in the same vicinity, which I’m confident is the case here. That being said, we would always advise guests to lock their doors whilst on park for security reasons.
It is a pleasure to hear you found all of our Team to be friendly and helpful, we pride ourselves on providing the best customer service possible.
As you have pointed out Fallbarrow is in an excellent location offering the lovely lake views and ease of being within walking distance to Bowness and Windermere.
We hope you will return to stay with us again in the future. Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay here at Fallbarrow Holiday Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

just come back from a weekend on the site with my family and the in-laws and was the best weekend of 2014 so far. staff were nice and friendly especially kieron who did the night entertainment. will be visiting again :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mh00per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you kindly for your lovely review of Fallbarrow Park.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a reveiw and sharing your experience with us. It is fantastic to hear you found you're break with us to be the best weekend of 2014 so far. I am please to hear you found all of our staff to be helpful and friendly as we take customer care very seriously. I assure you I will pass on your lovely comments to all the team and Kieron who will be thrilled to hear them. We look forward to Welcoming you back soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay here at Fallbarrow Holiday Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

As an owner of a lodge on Fallbarrow we visit on a regular basis,we were a bit worried when the new owners took over, but as yet the site seems to be thriving,the flower beds at reception this weekend looked amazing,Erica in The Barn is a credit to you very friendly and always remembers our little boy,we heard The Boathouse had a new chef went on a couple of occasions food good,but visited with friends one evening and had to choose about 4 different things before found one that was available,bit disappointing.but overall keep up the good work fallbarrow.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berryperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you kindly for your lovely review of Fallbarrow Park.
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience.
Fallbarrow is looking beautiful indeed, with the added touch of the wonderful flowers all around the grounds and mainly outside reception it makes it so vibrant and has such a beautiful scent that flows throughout the park. It is such a pretty sight to be seen indeed.
I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to Erica and our Chef. Our staff pride themselves on their customer service and are indeed a credit to our Park. They will be delighted to hear of your lovely review. We are however very sorry that on your particular stay with friends that some of our menu was not available. We have had a very busy Easter week as the restaurant has been quite in demand.
We thank you for pointing this out to us, as we welcome our customer’s feedback to help us evaluate, learn and improve, where we can. We look forward to seeing you at your holiday home very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Just spent 5 days at Lodge on the Lake (LS3) at Fallbarrow Park. We made the mistake of booking the lodge direct with the owner. Whom was/is one of th rudest people I have ever had the misfortune to deal with. His lack of social skills, consideration and professionalism are amongst a few of his lack-of-talent. However, the staff here were absolutely amazing (although they did not have to help/assist us as we had not booked direct with Fallbarrow), they were helpful, professional and nothing was too much trouble. A big than you to all of them. And our 'tip' here is - if you are planning a trip book direct with the park.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank carollymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you kindly for your review of Fallbarrow Park. We value the feedback of our loyal customers and appreciate that you’ve taken the time to write your review.

We are very sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience after booking with a private owner
for your stay whilst at Fallbarrow Park, It is a shame you did not get the experience you had hoped to endeavour .

However we are delighted to hear that our lovely staff have assisted you in trying to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope your bad experience has not stopped you from returning to Fallbarrow Park as we value your custom and hope to see you again in the near future.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Overall, very impressed. Only quibble is being squeezed in right next the entrance has a few disadvantages. If you want a peaceful break then I'd avoid these 5 caravans. You're right next to the road, and caravan A42 is right on the entrance barrier, which means that every time a car goes in or out there is an annoying beeping noise while the barrier goes up and down. On a busy day, that's every few minutes. Imagine spending your day next to a beeping pelican crossing and you get the idea. Add that to cars beeping their horns on the way out and it gets a bit irritating.Otherwise a great site just a few minutes walk from the lake and Bowness town.

Room Tip: Avoid caravans A40 to A44 (see attached photo of map)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank robfall_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you kindly for your review of Fallbarrow Park. We appreciate the feedback of our loyal customers so we can improve our Park in whatever way we can. I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the location of your caravan. We have had an extremely busy Easter weekend as the beautiful weather we have had has brought everyone up to this wonderful location. Unfortunately it is our only entry onto park with a vehicle and I can only apologise if this has affected your holiday in any way. In future you may ask to be allocated accommodation a little further back as we try our very hardest to adhere to any customer requests to the best we can. I do hope that this does not affect you returning to Fallbarrow Park as the location is superb and Bowness is such a wonderful town to visit. Thank you again for your review, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews