We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a good location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Far Views

Far reaching views of Lake Windermere and the fells
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Far reaching views of Lake Windermere and the fells
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Far reaching views of Lake Windermere and the fells
Not Peter Rabbit, but just as handsome!
Perfect location for a celebration
On site parking for apartment guests - no need to pay for public car parks or search for places!
Enjoy a picnic!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise W
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a good location”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is in a good location close to shops and restaurants. The parking in the car park was a big bonus. The flat was clean and spacious enough for my husband and I (and our wee dog). Would stay again :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
We'd love to welcome you back Louise and thanks for the great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shortbrea...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in Central Location”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A well-equipped studio apartment in a central location, just off Bowness-on-Windermere's main street, but set back far enough that traffic noise was not a problem. Having on-site parking is a welcome bonus in this busy town. Whole apartment was clean and well-maintained. As it is accessed by about 30 steps, it may not be suitable for those with mobility issues. I would give this lovely apartment 5 stars in a heartbeat were it not for the bed! The mattress topper, found in the wardrobe, is a necessity and the metal bed frame creaks and squeaks with every movement! A better bed would make the apartment perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Hi there - thanks for the review. You'll be pleased to know a new bed is on order :-)

Kind regards
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil Y
York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely weeks stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a great week in this very tidy apartment with lovely views over the roof tops towards the lake, there is everything you need in the well equipped kitchen and the living room has enough space to able to live out of the suitcase if you so wish. The only slight moan i have is one of the two the sofas could be a little stronger as i kept sliding forward and finished up almost lying down and maybe a few more freeview channels would of helped whilst the wife gets ready, we found no problem with the bed being uncomfortable and there was ample room in the bedroom. the bathroom is very tidy although the bath is a little tight for someone at 6ft but there is a shower if you prefer.
Situated in great location and easy to find and as we rely on public transport this was a bonus.
Take the bus from Windermere and get off at Bowness Cinema, walk through the car park and down the side of Cumbria spas and hot tubs, the stair way is on the left next to the wooden fencing hiding the bins. if your driving find Pegasus Taxi`s and turn left opposite Jewsons.
All in all a lovely week spent in a well presented apartment and would stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for the 5 star review and we're delighted you had such a lovely week. We hope to welcome you back.

Lesley and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonchrist...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for the 25th November weekend we had a great holiday at far views very central for pubs shops and restaurants lovely appartment the only downside was the very uncomfortable bed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Hi Jon, thanks for the positive review. Sorry you found the bed uncomfortable, I guess it's personal preference as hubby and I stay there and we find the bed very comfy.

Have a lovely Christmas
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mkella
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lakeland”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Super location in the heart of bowness on Windermere. You'd be hard pushed to find a better location. Lovely little cottage with all shop cinema and restaurants within a two minute walk. Parking directly outside the apartment. Superb round window which you can actually sit inside. Very well equipped with some lovely beams adding to the character. My only gripe was we found the bed uncomfortable but you can't please all the people all the time. We would definately return

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Hi there - delighted you enjoyed the property and location and that you would definitely return. You'll be pleased to know we've added a thick mattress topper to the bed, which can be taken off if not required.

Thanks for the review
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Richar...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mr&Mrs”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely,centrally located flat with views to the Fells and Lake.Its amazingly quiet for such a well positioned spot right by the shops and Restaurants.Spotlessly clean with all you need for a break away, and brilliant having residential parking.Thank you Lesley.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thanks so much for your lovely review. As you say, central location with views, yet peaceful and with parking pretty much nails it for a property in the Lakes. Hope to see you again sometime.
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire...
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment, ideal for a couple, family may be cramped. Up 2 flights of stairs to get to front door, behind Cumbria spa. Nice restaurants close by, lots of shops, small Co-op very close. Parking was first come basis in a private car park at the back. Could do with 2 keys ideally, my hubby likes to have a rest in afternoon and I like to wander round shops. We managed but it would be nice to have a little folder with instructions on using shower/ dvd/wifi if any. Personally I would paint front door and make the outside a little more attractive, but I understand why there are no plants, chairs, etc. All in all, fantastic location and a sweet little apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, location
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Hi Ruth - thanks for the review and I'm delighted you thought the location fantastic and apartment sweet. It is only available for 2 people and not for families, as there's only one king-size bed? 2 keys is a good idea and we'll take this on board as well as your suggestion for more instructions. You'll be pleased to know the front door is being painted in October - we've had visitors all over the summer months and it needs to be left open to dry :-)

Hope to see you again some time
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing