We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay in a perfect property”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Living Room
Dining Room
Front of Jasmine Cottage
Patio area
Kitchen
Master double bedroom
Second double bedroom
Twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark S
2 reviews
“Perfect stay in a perfect property”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at Jasmine Cottage in April 2017, this is our second stay in this cottage and we have already arranged our third.

Sarah cannot do enough for you. Communication whilst booking is excellent.

Parking is on the street outside and this has never been a problem, there is always enough space and we took a couple of cars. The cottage is well equipped and spotlessly clean.

Excellently located, a 5 minute walk down to the centre of Bowness and the shores of Lake Windermere, and it is perfectly located in the national park area if you want to get out on foot and do walks around Windermere, or if you want to drive elsewhere.

We are looking forward to our next stay here.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob D
1 review
“Perfect Lakeland Hideaway”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a fantastic weekend at Jasmine Cottage. Its our first booking through Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed. Sarah couldn't have been more helpful answering questions before the trip and as we would be arriving after dark even made sure the lights were on and everything set out to have a rawing fire going in a few moments.
As with most period houses, the cottage benefits from high ceilings which give an extra dimension of space without losing that cosy welcoming feel. There are three large bedrooms and without spoiling the surprise we were amazed when we found the secret room! The kids loved it.
The open fire in the lounge and log burner in the dining room are great and hearing the logs crackling on the fire while the mist came down outside was a lovely feeling.

The bathroom is huge with large corner bath and shower so was great for cleaning up our four kids after a day on the boats and the fells.

The house is kept to a really high standard, its lovely and clean throughout and Sarah had provided everything you could need, including a stash of boardgames.
Parking is free on the roadside and we got easily parked right outside the house.
It's a 5 min walk down to Bowness marina, restaurants, shops and the lake and 10 mins walk up the hill to Windemere so great location.

We loved our stay at Jasmin Cottage and will definitely look to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Clean, atmospheric, cosy and excellent location”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the cottage and it was perfect for my mum's birthday weekend in the Lakes. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaiDRay
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Lovely cottage, great location, only 10 mins walk to the lake. Good open fire for a cozy night in. Comfy bed. Very clean and everything thought of for a great home away from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Jasmine Cottage. Thanks Gary for your feedback, I really appreciate getting any thoughts about improvements we can make for our guests.

We do an annual refresh of decor at this time of year so that is underway at the moment, We also try to upgrade various aspects of Jasmine Cottage on a rolling basis each year. Some of the things we have planned for this year include replacement flooring, new hearth for the fireplace and curtains.
I look forward to you staying again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
katezarch...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We loved staying in this cottage it is so comfortable, good facilities and tastefully decorated. It is really easy to walk into Bowness from the cottage and you can park easily right outside. We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leejamesb...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Cant rate this place high enough, perfect from start to finish.
The owner was so helpful from the moment i booked until the moment we checked out, Sarah couldn't do enough to help. the house is beautiful and is in the perfect location for exploring bowness and surrounding areas. plenty of on street parking right outside and the house was lovely and clean with everything you need for a comfortable stay - a real home away from home, we stayed in November so the open fires were definitely needed and we made full use of them,.
I would highly recommend booking this property and we will definitely be booking again, our friends who stayed with us are already planning on booking for themselves and their family.
All in all a fantastic stay and cant wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing