We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lisdoonie Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Chetwynde Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Furness Railway Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Barrow in Furness(Barrow-in-Furness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Abbey House Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambrose Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Imperial(Barrow-in-Furness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Majestic(Barrow-in-Furness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
35
32
16
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
32
16
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herereasonable costpetrol stationfamily funeralwedding receptiontown centreexceptional valueevening mealvisiting barrowtea and coffeebreakfast was excellentplenty of parkingstar hotelfull english breakfastdouble roomtop floorcomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

To be fair to the hotel, we should have warned them that my 5 year old might want to go to sleep before 1am.

Then they might have warned us about the EXTREMLEY LOUD music from the party in their funtion room...




If you like decor from 1988, combined with staying awake all night, then this is the hotel for you.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank BondMacclesfield-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

we have just stayed here with our 4 children , great location near to south lakes animal park and the dock museum . staff were very friendly and helpful . stayed for evening meal which was delicious enjoyed by all of us . breakfast also very good , nice clean family room with plenty fresh towels and even hot chocolate for the children. only negative we have is that me and my husband had a futon bed which was basically a wooden rack with extremely thin mattress . so we got very little sleep as was so uncomfortable. however the 4 children slept perfect!!!

Room Tip: great place to stay if only 1 child in family room . we took 4 and not enough proper beds .
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here whilst visiting family. The room was large and clean if a little dated, we stayed in a family room and it was a good size for us (1 double, 1 3/4 bed and a single). What little contact we had with the staff was positive. The rest of the hotel was also very clean and well maintained, just dated. The breakfast was ok, nothing special.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Although the decor is dated it felt very homely perfect for us we went for the weekend to visit friends we took our 5month lb was perfect as we were able to chill together in the lounge and sky tv whilst getting a few drinks at the bar. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the service at breakfast was exceptional would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great location, great food, great staff, great price, Clean and comfortable. We really liked the homely atmosphere and the interesting furnishings and pictures. Looking toward to visiting this lovely Hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mobyshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews