We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Barrow in Furness
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Barrow-in-Furness
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a family room for 4. Easy check in with polite staff. Room was clean and ready for us. Staff directed us to a restaurant nearby to eat evening meal and we used the Asda cafe for breakfast. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misstojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    94
    47
    8
    10
See reviews for
126
77
18
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I was staying there for my lake district holiday with family member of 3. Not too far from the lake.

Nice family room. The size of the room is big & clean. Family friendly

Asda and dominos pizza just next to the hotel

Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Only paid £19 per night so wasn't expecting anything amazing. Overall, room was ok, clean enough, quiet, service good, friendly staff, comfy bed & within reasonable distance for amenities. Ideal for a couple of nights without breaking the bank & you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b0xer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The room was spacious and comfortable. There is a family pub within a short walking distance from the hotel, and a dominoes pizza takeout on site. It was quite noisy outside, but it is just off a main road, so to be expected. Overall, good value for money for a night away.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank angiebaby78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Had to chase 2x to get bed made, linen change when Receptionist said should occur. Incapable of cleaning. Cleaning is just wiping the basin if you are lucky - but not the underside. Chased 2x to get a hoover of room, wipe of toilet seat - not a complete clean in 8 days! (do they possess a toilet brush?)wipe of mirror, wipe of worktop, to change dirty cups yet again, hard to see out of windows because of dirt. Pillows so full can't use without neck ache. Bed rises a lot a sides so not level. Shower mixer is not thermostatic so scalds if neighbour flushes toilet. This is appalling when 3 yr old child staying in room. Come back to a room that smells of off milk from cups and toilet smell. Rest of holiday was great apart from accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Justine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Barrow in Furness, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
We’re truly sorry to learn about the concerns you have raised Justine D. We do expect our hotels to be clean and for your room to be serviced during your stay with us. We’d like to investigate the issues you have raised and to find a suitable resolution. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Basic but has no restaurant and you need to drive to town to get dinner and breakfast but this Travelodgevis modern, clean and quiet as it is far enough away from the main road. Has good free parking facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful with local information.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dennis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in the 4th Aug. The receptionist was lovely and helpful. The value is amazing. As little as £19 a night if you book early. The rooms are large and new! New comfy beds, chairs etc. Thr shower room is basic but clean and the water is hot. People say you get what you pay for, but this hotel is the exception! Value for money here is key and that's why I give it a 5! The exceptional points about this hotel is value & from what I experienced great customer service. I have stayed here before a number of times after travelling from the South. The hotel has improved massively and I've found the service always great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arh8006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barrow-in-Furness
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Barrow-In-Furness Hotel
Premier Inn Barrow-In-Furness Ho...
#3 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
399 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Furness Railway Hotel
The Furness Railway Hotel
#1 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
329 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel
#4 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#12 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
117 reviews
1.9 mi away
Abbey House Hotel
Abbey House Hotel
#2 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
688 reviews
24.4 mi away
Travelodge Kendal
Travelodge Kendal
#4 of 14 in Kendal
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Barrow in Furness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Barrow in Furness

Property: Travelodge Barrow in Furness
Address: Cocken Villa Walney Road, Barrow-in-Furness LA14 5UG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Barrow-in-Furness
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Barrow-in-Furness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Barrow in Furness 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Barrow in Furness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barrow In Furness Hotel Barrow-In-Furness
Travel Lodge Barrow-In-Furness
Barrow-In-Furness Travelodge
Barrow-In-Furness Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing