We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Barrow in Furness
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambrose Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
US$77
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chetwynde Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Barrow-In-Furness Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)(Great Value!)
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lisdoonie Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Furness Railway Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)(Great Value!)
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Majestic(Barrow-in-Furness)
US$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
173
109
48
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
109
48
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgestayed heretown centrevending machinecar parkhome bargainsroom was cleanshort driveon arrivalfamily roomsouth lakes safari zoopizza hutcontinental breakfastwould stay againexcellent value for moneythe ground floorshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

easy check-in, pleasant staff clean and tidy, comfortable, would use them again. The only downside is the breakfast they serve, not aq full english, just bottle of orange, cereal and a pastry delivered to your room

Room Tip: at the back good views of swans and ducks on lake
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfrescoO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

I arrived at this travel lodge at about 02:30 am on a Sunday following a great night out in 'Barra' (Barrow to be posh) , I walked in and they found me a double room, for me at a 'reasonable' price. The room on the first floor was a standard Travel Lodge room. It was clean, minimallistic, had a clean comfortable bed!, with a bathroom that was clean, and everything had what I needed for my short stay, as well as being quiet
I noticed a lack of power points if you have something to charge, it had tea/coffee making facilities
The shower was clean powerful and hot
There isn't a lot around this hotel but your within a two minute drive from the town itself
So overall, the hotel allowed me a good few hours sleep, rather than face that drive up the A595 at night, so well worth it, and I have no issues other than there's no lift, I find it embarrassing asking for help with my bag

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12thDomino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a family room for 4. Easy check in with polite staff. Room was clean and ready for us. Staff directed us to a restaurant nearby to eat evening meal and we used the Asda cafe for breakfast. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misstojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I was staying there for my lake district holiday with family member of 3. Not too far from the lake.

Nice family room. The size of the room is big & clean. Family friendly

Asda and dominos pizza just next to the hotel

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Only paid £19 per night so wasn't expecting anything amazing. Overall, room was ok, clean enough, quiet, service good, friendly staff, comfy bed & within reasonable distance for amenities. Ideal for a couple of nights without breaking the bank & you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b0xer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews