We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Barrow in Furness
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambrose Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chetwynde Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
US$97
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Furness Railway Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Barrow-In-Furness Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)(Great Value!)
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lisdoonie Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Majestic(Barrow-in-Furness)
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey House Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
173
109
48
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
109
48
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgestayed heretown centrevending machinecar parkhome bargainsroom was cleanshort driveon arrivalfamily roomsouth lakes safari zoopizza hutcontinental breakfastwould stay againexcellent value for moneythe ground floorshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here as we wanted to spend a day in Cumbria to break a longer journey. Chose this one out of a few potential Travelodges in the area as it was the cheapest for that night. Family members warned us that Barrow was a very industrial/ugly town but we rather liked it and thought the huge imposing submarine factories on the skyline were fascinating! Stayed in a family room (travelled as two adults and our toddler).

+ The staff were friendly & helpful.
+ There is an Asda just across the road which was handy for breakfast and takeaway food.
+ Plentiful supply of tea/coffee etc..
+ Good shower.
+ Plenty of parking.

- One of the lamps in our room was gross and manky!
- We asked for forks to eat some cold food for Asda with but these were unable to be provided (to be expected from Travelodge I guess).
- The room layout could be better as there are no plugs near the bed meaning you can't charge your phone overnight whilst having it nearby for alarms in the morning etc..
- Our key card stopped working on one occasion though this was quickly rectified.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at the travel lodge in Barrow we have stayed here previously. The staff are always pleasant and extremely helpful at this travel lodge.
The refurbishment has certainly improved the standard as the king size beds were extremely comfortable the décor was colourful and stylish.
The rooms were spotlessly clean.
We like Barrow as it is close to the coast, lakes and if the weather is not too good at least you have the town centre and retail park near by to visit all are within walking distance.
The view was lovely overlooking the Lake with various species of ducks.
We also got a good deal on this weekend nearly had a faux par as accidently booked an extra night only to find we had already booked it but the receptionist dealt with it swiftly and cancelled it for us as we did not have internet access.
For breakfast we visited the Asda Café opposite which provided excellent service value for money piping hot breakfast and a lovely clean environment it was a pleasure to eat there.
Thank you Travel lodge you have certainly got it right and have a wonderful team working for you at Barrow Well Done!

Room Tip: Room 112 good view of the Lake
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolverhamptonDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I have never stayed here before, or any other travelodge. I have stayed in various hotels in Barrow as I visit about twice a year. What a pleasant surprise. The rooms were very bright, spotless with kingsized comfortable beds and the staff could not have been more helpful. I booked quite early so got an amazing deal. But to be honest I would now use them in preference to anywhere else I have stayed. No they don't go overboard with toiletries or towels, but you only had to ask for clean towels or more tea coffee etc and it was happily supplied. Well done travelodge and your staff at Barrow are A1

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marce6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

As this was a refurbished Travelodge we were interested to see the ' New Look ' and were very pleasantly surprised. As a budget hotel this was good value for money.......don't expect 'The Ritz', but you will have a comfortable stay. The staff were very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank BrummiePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

1 small bath towel per room, so prepare to share a damp towel.
Electronic key cards had worked around 30% of the time.
Windows filthy.
Recent refurb hasn't really improved it.
New posh beds... disappointing.
No reason freeview TV could not be used in rooms, instead a poor selection of channels and 'Guide' function on TV disabled so no now & next / whats on.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Rob123402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Barrow in Furness, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Rob123402 we are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at Travelodge. This hotel has recently undergone a refurbishment; we have put new pocket sprung king-sized beds in every room. We've received great feedback regarding our new beds and makeover and it is regrettable you were disappointed with the bed. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews