We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful conversation, keeping vaulted ceiling, extensive views, but with mod cons.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful conversation, keeping vaulted ceiling, extensive views, but with mod cons.
Vaulted ceiling in the lounge Lounge log burner and TV/DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Beautiful conversation, keeping vaulted ceiling, extensive views, but with mod cons.
Vaulted ceiling in the lounge
Lounge log burner and TV/DVD player
The lounge with picture window and kitchen
Newly fitted kitchen with slate work surfaces, gas range cooker, dishwasher and washing machine.
The Snug, a smaller room off the lounge, with it's own TV/DVD player.
One of the two bathrooms which each have a separate shower cubicle.
Kingsize double bed with en suite bathroom.
Shower pods with body jets in both bathrooms.
View from the large picture windows in the lounge across the village.
Solid wood kitchen with granite worktops and central island.
The view from the lounge over the village and surrounding hills.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Barnstaple, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jasontash...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in February 2018

If you are looking for a truly exceptional place to spend a fantastic quiet break, then this is the place for you. The surroundings are exceptional, and the quality of finish and cleanliness of the houses is fantastic. I do not had hesitate to recommend these barns. The stables opposite finished it off as the kids loved to watch the horses being ridden in the arena. We will be back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2018
Thank you, look forward to seeing you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariacwat...
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amaze balls!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Me and my little family had a truly wonderful stay here, The barn is beautiful and even in the rain it's fabulous, shame we couldn't have stayed longer, thank you so much to the hosts!
We have made lovely memories thumbs up from team waters!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Lovely to meet you, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emily w
1 review
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What an amazing place to stay! The barn was so spacious absolutely beautiful. It was supplied with everything you will need and more. I will definitely be recommending this place to everyone it was perfect! We will definitely be back in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tozerlisa
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My family booked a weeks stay in February 2018, we had a fantastic time.
The barn is beautiful, very clean, spacious and tidy.
We loved coming back after days out to the log burner even though the barn was never cold with the underfloor heating.
I would definitely recommend and hope to go back soon.
Amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jordonlan...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hospitality in abundance!”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We expected a good service but received a Great one. I brought a lot off things with me thinking we would need them but everything was provided. The place looks amazing and may book again for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing