We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful luxury stay for all ages in a beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Barnstaple, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TollundMa...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful luxury stay for all ages in a beautiful place”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the Roundhouse was fantastic. The accomodation was even better than it looked in the brochure, with everything in excellent condition and very clean. It all looked like it had just been redecorated. We loved our four-poster bed - very comfortable! The space in the house was great for us all - 8 of us with ages ranging from 6 years to 86 years. We loved eating at the enormous table! The boys loved the trampolines and we really enjoyed the spa pool (so warm!) and sauna. We made extensive use of the badminton court. We had some lovely walks around the fields. Sue was so helpful and friendly. What a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLJ44
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The photos do not do this place justice!!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with a group of friends over the new year period and all I can say is that this place was perfect, it had it all.

Easy to find, lots of parking, the cottage was amazing and the sorrounding area was lovely! the photos really dont show how lovely this place was. it was so homely and cosy and perfect for a little new years eve party! The swimming pool and other facilities were lovely also! what more do you need!?

Everyone in the area was so friendly and couldn't do enough for us, so finding places to east and to walk around etc was so easy.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bugsy1977
England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the roundhouse 5 adults and 2 children and we all enjoyed our stay. The accommodation was very spacious and very well equipped. The children enjoyed the adventure play area, feeding the animals and the swimming pool.

The location of the Round House was centrally located by car to the beaches..

Both Sue and John were very welcoming, and I would highly recommend your stay at Crombrew Farm, and will hopefully be returning in 2015.

Thank you

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian R
Camberley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation, facilities and location”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I have just returned from a week in the Roundhouse after celebrating my 60th birthday and cannot praise it highly enough. We had family with us for a long weekend and then friends joined us for the remainder of the week. The cottage was spotless, very well appointed with quality beds and linen. The sports facilities and pool were perfect for the range of ages in our party. Nothing was too much trouble for Sue and John, Sue even changed our linen and towels half way through the week when our friends arrived. The location is excellent for exploring North Devon, there was so much to see and do that we only scratched the surface. We hired bikes from the farm for the Tarka Trail which were only £6 per day. Friends and family were all highly impressed and loved the cottage and facilities. We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina P
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation and location”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have just spent a week at the roundhouse with some girlfriends.had a fab week helped by the weather!! Sue is lovely and is only too pleased to accommodate any of your needs..the accommodation is very clean and modern,lovely shower and soft towels!.used the swimming pool and gym.there is a tennis court and badminton court..sue hires bikes with helmets for only £6 per day!!! Perfect location to visit ilfracombe,Barnstaple,woolacombe ,clovelly,croyde etc.. If you are considering a holiday to Devon this is the one.perfect for children too!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: When the holiday ended!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing